We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for this lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Siofok
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Thank you for this lovely weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were visiting the hotel with my cousin for the weekend, and I have to say, it couldn't be any better. I booked the room over the phone during the night, but this didn't seem to be a problem for them, they were very helpful. Also I have to mention that the whole staff is wonderful!! The receptionists are helpful and really nice (especially the two ladies at the day shift, Adri and Viki)
The breakfast was very tasty and also have amazing stuff. Not to mention that you can sit outside on the sunshine with a wonderful view. Good tip: try their ice coffee it's fantastic.

The room was perfectly clean, well-equipped, and everything worked perfectly.

The hotel is a little far from the train station, but I can tell you, it is worth it. But to the center it's only 10-15minutes walk, which is good, because you can have a nice time, than get back to your quiet hotel, without any noise. I really cannot say any bad thing. I definitely recommend it and I will return as soon as it possible.

Thank you for the whole staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
9
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

we stayed here for 2 night and loved it very much
the staff is very-very nice, at the reception desk and in the restaurant as well, and have the patience to little kids as well
top cuisine: the food is extremely tasty
the inside pool for kids is ideal, my little enjoyed it a lot
the only one thing to remember: the hotel is small, they have no elevator, you have to climb to the first floor with heavy luggages - but you can live with it as long as all other hotel services are absolutely top!
warmly recommended

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnes d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Unfortunately we had a rainy week, but still, a fantastic one thanks to the facilities at the hotel. We rally appriciated the pool thou It's quite small but good for children and the swimming lane for good exercise. Breakfast was appriciated by our children. The restaurant is nice and the menu as well. The location is calm so if you're looking for party you're at the wrong place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnjondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed for two nights with my boyfriend in the Hotel Yacht Club, and we both loved it. I would highly recommend it to anybody who wants to spend a few days in a beautiful environment and just relax.
The interior of the hotel is modern but still friendly. The rooms are comfortable and actually bigger then we expected. My favorite part of the hotel was the jacuzzis outside the spa. They face the yacht harbour thus give you a wonderful view. We asked the staff to bring you some cocktails. So it was even more special. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel held what it promised, it is not in the center, but is situated at the yacht harbor next to the lake, so it gives you an attractive, charming athmosphere with good sight on the lake. The sun-terrace is also very positive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erwin_eva_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We were in Siofok recently, and could not have choosen a better hotel than Hotel Yacht Club. As the previous post mentioned, the staff were extremely friendly, and the property was very nicely kept. The one additional thing I would like to mention is the knowledgability of the staff about the surrounding areas. They had great recommendations of things to do in Siofok, but also offered great ideas for day trips. For example, they recommended a very enchanting family owned restaurant/winery not far from Siofok. If sampling local palinka is up your alley, definitely ask the staff for advice, because they can point you in the right direction!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter98760763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed here at the tail-end of summer. Our room was very spacious and clean. The hotel itself seemed either new, or very recently renovated. The hotel had all the amenities, including a pool, sauna, and indoor and outdoor jackuzzi's. The property is right off the lake, with a beautifully kept back lawn in-between the water and the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic, with outdoor seating available right off the lake. We ate dinner there every night. The breakfast was also great, and included everything from cold cuts, cereals, yogurts, to scrambled eggs, etc. In short, nothing was wanting. There is also a rooftop bar/eating area, which is great. The staff were extremely nice and accommodating. The hotel also has a parking area, and the city center is only a short walk away. I will be returning in the future!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#2 of 41 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 41 in Siofok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartman BELLA
Apartman BELLA
#7 of 41 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 41 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Janus Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok

Property: Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
Address: Vitorlas utca 14., Siofok 8600, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siofok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Siofok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wait for our guests with 70 air conditioned rooms that are stylish, modern but friendly at the same time, a la carte restaurant open throughout the year, bar, heath care service center and a 1000-m² panoramic wellness unit.Beyond the above, Hotel Yacht also has a conference center appropriate for 300 persons with outstanding facilities whose unique part is a conference hall with panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok Hungary - Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing