We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bright new hotel in heart of old town”
Review of Hotel Palatinus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palatinus
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sopron
Reviewed 22 September 2008

i stayed in sopron at the palatinus 13 and 14 september 08.

i wanted somewhere reasonably priced in old town centre, and this hotel suited the bill perfectly. location is at the top end of uj street , near the ursuline church and szechenyi square. access over cobbled streets.
everything newly renovated, and still looks bright and new. comfortable reception lounge, and friendly helpful staff ( more comfortable in german than english, but enough to get by ).
room was a little small ,as they had a second single bed jammed between the first bed and the wall - i would not have been happy to have the room for 2 people... bathroom also a bit small, but everything sparkled and worked just fine. breakfast was a generous cold buffet with some eggs and frankfurters. my web agency confirmation said i had room only, but hotel had me as room and breakfast, so i enjoyed a good start to each day.
great location and great value after bratislava and vienna, with a bill of only 67 euros for the 2 nights.
i would recommend, and be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fussweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ha a 3. emeletre kapsz szobát, menekülj!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fülöp D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avions une chambre côté cour alors ce n'était pas bruyant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Központi, csendes elhelyezkedés.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank lucienp3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank roalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nincs jó tipp, nem ajánlom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurdleBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopron hotels
0.1 mi away
Pannonia Hotel
Pannonia Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sopron
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sopron
Hotel Sopron
#4 of 13 in Sopron
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lover
Hotel Lover
#3 of 13 in Sopron
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#5 of 13 in Sopron
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wollner
Hotel Wollner
#2 of 13 in Sopron
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Szieszta Sopron
Hotel Szieszta Sopron
#11 of 13 in Sopron
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palatinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palatinus

Address: Uj Utca 23, Sopron, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Sopron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sopron
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palatinus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palatinus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing