We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wollner
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sopron(Sopron)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fagus(Sopron)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lover(Sopron)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
86
35
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
35
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfirst floorold househistoric hotellots of characterowners and staffwalled cityminutes walk awayother hotelsseating areatrain stationperfect locationnice hotelno elevatorspacious roomstayed for one nightstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, very old building, perfect location right in the old town centre. Our room was quite big and comfortable.
Breakfast was just ok, nothing special. Parking lot is near the hotel 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Wollner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Sir!

Many thanks for your opinion, your review which was very nice and helpful for us. We're waiting for you and your nice family next time in the future at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel at the end of December. The hotel is in a good position in the center of the town. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable (and long enough for me being a rather tall man :) ). The staff was very kind to us throughout our stay, offering to help us find out about the city and the sights to see, open restaurants, etc. Breakfast was excellent. As a huge bonus, WiFi and hot wine were at the disposal of the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andras42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

It's a wonderful hotel in the very center of Sopron. There is nothing standard and faceless in the hotel desine, the rooms and public areas are decorated in home-style, we felt ourselves like we stayed not in the hotel but in a big cosy house. The very friendly personnel and nice X-mas atmosphere made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here a couple of years and like lightning, we report! Great place. Two nights in spacious room, good food, perfect location, a bargin and gracious help from personnel. Took the bus to local park in the nearby hills and met friendly locals advising that they had not met Americans before. A very pleasant, low pressure spot, and short train ride from Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We staying at this hotel due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were huge, beautifully decorated, very clean and the location of the hotel was perfect. The owner seemed very worried about something but was very friendly and helpful. A basic bread, cheese, ham breakfast is included in the price but you have to pay extra for a cooked breakfast or using the spa.

Sopron is a pretty little town but its a ghost town. There is only a couple of shops in the town and alot of closed shops and restaurants. If you go outside the old town there is a couple of streets of shops and only a few people walking around but the whole place looks abandoned. It looks like all this has happened within the last 2 years judging by the posters on the closed shops. There is an air of a ghost town in the centre. However this has nothing to do with the hotel.

One of the reasons we booked the hotel was the so called excellent food. Having read the other reviews I queston if we stayed at the same place. Only on one night was food served. The only positive thing I can say about what we were served with was that the wine was the best part of the meal. The rest was awful and I'm afraid to say that this is the worse meal we had over the whole holiday. All of us were shocked at the quality of the food and I suspect the owner knew as the waiter apologised at the end of the meal for what we had had.

So in conclusion an excellent hotel to stay at if you are in the area but I would advise against eating in!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eurotraveller224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews