We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel with excellent service”
Review of Kata Panzio

Kata Panzio
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kata Panzio
Ranked #12 of 34 Szeged B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed in this Hotel fro the third time for weeks. Very happy with the owner Eszter Gyulai friendly and have eyes for everything going on. Spotless all over. Efficient staff with good english.The hotel is in Szeged central walking distance from the centre. Car parking available in garage. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor twice and last time this year on the top floor apartment. We were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

I am a frequent guest at this B&B in Szeged (once/twice per year) and I can wholeheartedly recommend it. The staff are very polite, the location is excellent and the rooms very clean. My only gripe is the lack of blackout blinds, so the light first thing in the morning is disturbing. Also breakfast time could be extended to 10 am.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabsiUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Upmarket bed and breakfast. Close to the centre of Szeged and about 10/15 minutes walk from bus station. Not a budget option, but it is good value for money. Very modern, clean, quiet rooms. Efficient English speaking staff. There is also a small wellness centre incuding sauna. Good breakfast with a range of options.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Most of the hotels of this caliber were in the same price range ($70-$100) and this one had a recommendation from the Rough Guide. Spotless and new with a very friendly and English speaking staff. Off street parking available. Two SHORT blocks outside the inside loop that encloses the small downtown walking area - it never felt like a hike to get to the sights. Breakfast was included and they offered to make omelets or ham and eggs every morning in addition to the standard cold spread of meats, cheeses, bread, and cereal.

Szeged is a beautiful city - in some ways the main shopping street reminds me of Church Street in Burlington Vermont. As with most cities in Hungary, statues everywhere. Much of Szeged, including the massive Church, was rebuilt after the flood of 1879. A lovely town certainly worth a stop - especially if moving on to Serbia or Rumania.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc123miguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancoV_Ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugeniy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szeged hotels
0.4 mi away
Mosoly Szallashely
Mosoly Szallashely
#8 of 23 in Szeged
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Szeged
Novotel Szeged
#2 of 20 in Szeged
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aniko Apartman Szeged
Aniko Apartman Szeged
#9 of 23 in Szeged
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Forras
Hunguest Hotel Forras
#3 of 20 in Szeged
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tisza Corner Hotel
Tisza Corner Hotel
#14 of 20 in Szeged
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel66
Hostel66
#7 of 23 in Szeged
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Panzio

Address: Bolyai Janos utca 20, Szeged 6722, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Great Plain > Csongrad County > Szeged
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Szeged
Price Range: £37 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Panzio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kata Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing