We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for an extended business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Szekesfehervar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Szekesfehervar
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok for an extended business stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed for three weeks in late June / early July. Very hot weather, but the hotel and rooms have good air-con. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms a bit on the plain side but fully functional. The bar ran out of Gin a couple of nights which was a bit of a nightmare. Easy walk into city square and restaurants. Food in hotel restaurant was a bit on the bland side. Weddings on two of the three weekends I stayed. Very noisy with dreadful bands playing until 3.30 in the morning. Did not go down well as I was on floor 2 and heard it all.

Room Tip: Avoid wedding nights or get a room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelfehervar, General Manager at Novotel Szekesfehervar, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Szekesfehervar. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the noise caused by a wedding party, which we have since addressed.

Kind regards,
Lajos Czar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    57
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
21
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Booked a standard room, but after viewing decided to upgrade to Executive Room. Overall shabby, poor quality fittings and quite expensive. Air con did not seem to impact on the heat and pillows were useless so had restless and uncomfortable night. Hairdryer broken and breakfast very ordinary. Staff only replenished food when we pointed out that dishes were empty. God location for walking to old town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyglebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelfehervar, General Manager at Novotel Szekesfehervar, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Client,
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Szekesfehervar. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to email me on h3333-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Lajos Czar
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Overall the Hotel is fine (probalbly 3.5 rather than 4). The place is clean. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is reasonable.

I ate in the restauarant twice. One time the fishwas not cooked through properly which was off-putting. The other time the food was just OK. (I am not a big fan on Hungarian food anyway). Plenty of reasonable restaurants in the town though.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelfehervar, General Manager at Novotel Szekesfehervar, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Székesfehérvár. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about your first evening dinner experience, which we have since addressed.
Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Its ok for a business travel.
The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The couch in the room doesnt bring any value for me and the furniture it's aceptable altought not very nice.
It has free wifi which is very usefull so in general I would say it's fine for a few days if you're traveling for business

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelfehervar, General Manager at Novotel Szekesfehervar, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Szekesfehervar.
Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed at the novotel for work. For the area this was the best hotel we could find. There were not many options for food so we stuck to the hotel for breakfast and dinner one night. The breakfast buffet left something to be desired and the dining menu could use some further options. The staff were quite helpful and the facilities were well maintained.

Room Tip: I stayed in the business suite, a colleague of mine stayed in a normal room and while mine had a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spenquejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelfehervar, General Manager at Novotel Szekesfehervar, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Szekesfehervar and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The Hotel Novotel in Szekesfehervar is a very fine hotel. In a way, this is damning with faint praise. The facilities are nice, the rooms are comfortable, and the restaurant is good. However, one could pick up the entire place and drop it in any city in the world and it wouldn't feel out of place and that, unfortunately, is the downside.

Szekesfehervar is like many cities, full of glass and chrome buildings (mainly shopping areas), older buildings made of concrete, and remnants of previous recent history. Unlike many places, the town also has an amazing city center that is a showplace for it's ancient role as the former capital of Hungary.

The square is surrounded by these great old buildings that edge along the cobblestone street. When the weather is warm, it's a gathering place for families. Benches line the road and seem to vanish only to give way to the many street-side cafes and their tables.

The Novotel represents the modern side of Szekesfehervar. There's nothing particularly wrong with that, but it's the city's past that makes it special to visit. If you're looking to maintain that sense of travelling back through the ages, try the Magyar Kirally, instead. Same level of rooms, restaurant, and other facilities, but with a more appropriate atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nachtswerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelfehervar, General Manager at Novotel Szekesfehervar, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel, the only international brand in Szekesfehervar.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicesteshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I Stayed here for 3 nights in March, The hotel was recommended by the Company that i was visiting in the area.
Nice room with a Double Bead and Sofa, Large Desk area, Bath with Shower
Free Wifi & TV with plenty of channels.
We ate in the Hotels Resturant on the first evening and the food was fantastic.
Breakfast was also very good with a large selection of hot and Cold food.
All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelfehervar, General Manager at Novotel Szekesfehervar, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Székesfehérvár. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Székesfehérvár.
Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Szekesfehervar
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magyar Kiraly
Hotel Magyar Kiraly
#2 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vadaszkurt
Hotel Vadaszkurt
#3 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jancsar Hotel
Jancsar Hotel
#5 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
13 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#2 of 9 in Balatonalmadi
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Platan
Hotel Platan
#4 of 11 in Szekesfehervar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Szekesfehervar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Szekesfehervar

Property: Novotel Szekesfehervar
Address: Ady Endre utca 19-21, Szekesfehervar 8000, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Fejer County > Szekesfehervar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Szekesfehervar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Szekesfehervar 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Szekesfehevar is a 4 star hotel located in the centre of Szekesfehervar. For guests on a business trip, we offer seven meeting rooms and the convenience of WiFi internet. Spend your next short break or weekend away discovering the fascinating museums, palaces and architecture of the former capital of Hungary. The hotel features a restaurant, bar, fitness centre, indoor play area for children. We also provide an airport shuttle service and onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Szekesfehervar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Szekesfehervar Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing