We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to city center a comfortable one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Magyar Kiraly
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Szekesfehervar
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close to city center a comfortable one”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beatiful "past century" hotel, close to down town. good confort, free parking, reasonable price, tremendous breakfast "more than you can eat". Unfortunaltely, it was not possible to experiment the spa or Tai massage,but location is appreciable. Garage access is not so simple.

Room Tip: No special view, so better an interior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    44
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
14
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed for one night on a business trip, first visit to Hungary. Staff went that "extra mile" all areas were clean and well maintained. Would recommend to anyone, 45 minutes outside of Budapest and in a small medieval town with plenty of character.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiLoLil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We live locally, but decided to stay at the hotel as we were invited to an event there locally. When we arrived and I recognized the building straight away as it had been under renovation for months and I was delighted that we would be staying there. So you cannot beat the location, the old building has been brought back to it's former glory. Inside, it is not so old world, I like the restaurant very much and they had fried eggs, sunny side up for breakfast. The room was extremely clean (the corridors a little dark though), and everything was new, the staff were most pleasant and all in all it was a very enjoyable experience, I am only sorry we did not have time to visit the spa, as I bet that would be good too. So congratulations to the Hotel Magyar Kiraly, you do us locals proud.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
559 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Right in the centre of Székesfehérvár this is a nice looking hotel that keeps this feel through the corridors and into the rooms. The welcome is reasonably good and generally the staff are friendly and more helpful than has been my experience in other places in Hungary. The rooms are comfortable with decent space, although the walls are pretty thin so if you are unlucky to have someone doing more than just normal talking etc then you may be disturbed. The hotel is well placed in the middle of the town with plenty of places to eat/drink around it but within the hotel the restaurant is also very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I liked this hotel very much.
Rarely happens that I donțt have complains about the hotel,
but this time everything was surprisingly well arranged.
Rooms are clean, cosy, everything is new, and I have found everything I needed,
and of course, was nicely surprised by the New Testament.
This city is a very important spiritual centre of the country, and you can feel it, especially when exploring historical sites and churches.

The hotel has it's own image, which coressponds to it's name.
Everything is on it's place, as for a hotel of that range, and some little surprises.

The breakfast is standard all-inclusive, the waiters are very nice.
Only thing is that there was no instructions how to use wellness, so it took time to understand how everything works.
Wellness area is big and relaxing.
The buidling itself is very impressive, I guess there is a summer terrace but it probably was closed.

The location is best for tourists, especially to those eho come for the first time,
it is in the walking distance from all main tourist places, churches, museums, cafes, the street is green and invites for a walk and have some coffee with a cake or an ice-cream at a cafe.

At the same time it is not noisy, if you cross the street you will have chance to walk in a green park.

Generally saying, everything is organised very well, I didn't find any big fault.
It was a very pleasant stay, I hope to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Karli_Iskakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is excellent, first impressions were that it looked great from the outside situated in an old grand building and I was suitably impressed throughout the rest of my stay. The room although a bit smaller than other hotels I've stayed in on my trip was ample and had everything you might need. The reception staff were helpful and the hotel restaurant food is excellent. We ate outside and were able to watch the chef cook who presented us with the best looking dishes of our holiday, it also tasted great so we decided to eat there again in the evening. It was great that breakfast was included and as an English couple we were also happy with the range of choice available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo82992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice if you do not bave a lot of time available and you want to get all the luxury in a minute.

Positioned in the centre of the centre it is very clean, good wireless and breakfast with a decent range of choices. It also has a free underground parking which is a bit hard to find and quite tight but it will do.

All this is good but the price tag of 90€ is too high for a medium+ hotel in a simple town.
If the company pays I recomend it, if you have to open your wallet I am sure you can get a better value for less money.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Szekesfehervar
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Szekesfehervar
Novotel Szekesfehervar
#4 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vadaszkurt
Hotel Vadaszkurt
#3 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jancsar Hotel
Jancsar Hotel
#5 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hetkuti Wellness Hotel
0.3 mi away
Szent Gellert Hotel
Szent Gellert Hotel
#3 of 11 in Szekesfehervar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magyar Kiraly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magyar Kiraly

Property: Hotel Magyar Kiraly
Address: Fo utca 10, Szekesfehervar 8000, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Fejer County > Szekesfehervar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Szekesfehervar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Magyar Kiraly 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, classical-style Hotel is located in the historic center of Szekesfehervar. It features a restaurant, a spa area, and air conditioned rooms with free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Magyar Kiraly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing