We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Bukkos Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Szentendre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Bukkos Hotel & Spa provided me with a special opportunity to experience the gracious hospitality of the Hungarian people! The hotel is first rate; rooms are spacious, elegant, spotless and comfortable. Food is beautifully presented and delicious. Location is near to the center of the old town, currency change and beautiful ice cream parlors. But most of all, the service is impeccable. The desk clerks took time to teach me a few words in Hungarian; the manager spoke Polish which made my visit all the more personal. I loved the hotel and its entire staff!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As a small hotel we are able to give individual service and attention to our guests. This is what really makes us different. Excellent food, nice spacious rooms and cleanliness are standard for us. Our central location is valued by many guests. In fact more and more guests who want to visit Budapest stay at our hotel as Budapest can be comfortably accessed via local train or bus. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a very good time, the building is very beautiful. Spa is clean, food is good, and the hotel is in the city center. The service was excellent. Rooms were clean also, and they are modern as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klára K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review. You have managed to summarise in two sentences the essence of our hotel. We hope you will return soon for another visit.

Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at Bukkos for one night as part of a two-day work retreat. (As a result, I actually don't know the price, but I'm assuming it was an excellent value or else we wouldn't have stayed there.) The hotel is in a great location in Szentendre--steps away from the main thoroughfare yet off a quiet street. The staff were fluent in English and very service oriented. We ate one breakfast and two lunches there, and the food was plentiful and very good. Some of my colleagues used the spa facilities, which they said were clean and enjoyable. I believe I had one of the more spacious rooms, which was nicely appointed, spotless, and in earthen tones that were relaxing. The bathroom was beautifully done and very spacious. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Szentendre or in need of a get away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comprehensive review. As you mention you stay involved a work-retreat. Actually our hotel is very popular for meeting and trainings, especially for smaller to mid-size groups. We are always very happy when our corporate customers are happy with our service. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to visit us for a relaxing break and try out some of our facilities you missed this time.

Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 4 days in Bükkös. The hotel itself is not too big, but they compensate the lack of space with elegance, professional service, modern equipments and delicious meals. E.g.: not only the staff, but the hotel director also personally asked us at least 3 times whether everything is OK or not, is there anything we would need. It is really close to the city center (3 min walk), the rooms are modern and clean, and they also had live piano music for the dinner, special sauna programs and green terrace with nice view to the city.

The only negative point is the sound of the bells, from the churches of Szentendre. There are a lot of churches located really close to the hotel, and they make annoying bell sounds lasting for minutes starting from 7am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoltan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We strive to provide exceptional service and to surprise our guests in a positive manner. In a small hotel like ours you will always be able to get personal attention from all staff members, managers and owners. As you mention the hotel is in the city center and Szentendre is famous for its many churches, so church bells are unavoidable (as in most historic towns with churches). We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I can highly recommend this hotel. The hotel staff went far beyond meeting all of our expectations. I booked the hotel for our 4th year anniversary weekend and the staff helped me to make it a weekend we will remember for a long time. Our room with views of the old town with its many church towers was adorable! The hotel is new, well maintained and very clean. The breakfast was delicious with a wide choice and all of it very fresh. The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful, especially considering all my special requests. A great place for couples to spend a few days together on a special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your special weekend. We find that many of our guests are couples who celebrate special occasions, especially during weekends. That is why weekends are frequently fully booked in advance. Many couples also appreciate that the Spa is open to those 12 years and above only, allowing for nice relaxation. Please visit us again during your next special occasion!

Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a really excellent time at the Bukkos Hotel. We booked the Deluxe Minisuite and it was perfect large, clean, cosy, very bright (three windows) and quiet.
The hotel is centrally located, very convenient to visit Szentendre by walking, but the Spa area is nice enough to spend time in the hotel too.
The breakfast is very generous, the panorama terrace is beautiful and the staff is wonderful and very helpful. There is a garage for guests.
We won't hesitate to book it again if we travel once again to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review. Our Deluxe Minisuite is one of the best rooms to stay in our hotel. Our guests also appreciate the parking we offer as most of central Szentendre is a pay zone. The best part is that currently parking is offered for free to our guests (advance reservation required). We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed there for 3 days. This small hotel is very well located close to the town centre and near the train to Budapest. Our room was very nice and clean, and the bathroom was also quite large. The staff was friendly, the food was delicious. The Spa area is nice but small.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your nice review about us. Our Spa area is actually designed to service a hotel of our size. You will find a large Finnish sauna suitable for 12-15 people, a slightly smaller multifunctional sauna, an infra sauna, a steam room, grated ice and a Jacuzzi. Massage and beauty services are also offered. We hope to see you again soon.

Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Szentendre
9.8 mi away
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
#1 of 6 in Visegrad
650 reviews
8.9 mi away
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
221 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#3 of 6 in Visegrad
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Panzio 100
Hotel Panzio 100
#2 of 6 in Szentendre
12 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
32 reviews
14.2 mi away
Globall Hotel
Globall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Telki
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukkos Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukkos Hotel & Spa

Address: Bukkos part 16., Szentendre 2000, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Szentendre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Szentendre
Price Range: £52 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bukkos Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bukkos Hotel**** & Spa is the only 4* hotel located in the Szentendre region and is a Tripadvisor winner in the small hotel and service category. It offers packages and facilities for the leisure and business traveller with individually styled rooms, a superb spa and on-site specialty restaurant. Located in the city center all local attractions are easily accessible and Budapest can also be reached via public transport (HEV-local train) or car. Onsite indoor parking is offered (for normal sized passenger cars). Hotel is available to guests aged 13 and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bukkos Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukkos Hotel & Spa Szentendre, Hungary - Pest County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing