We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panzio 100(Szentendre)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Waterfront(Szentendre)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roz(Szentendre)
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aquaworld Resort Budapest(Budapest)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunor Hotel(Budapest)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Touring(Budapest)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
180
41
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
41
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardold towntown centrebig citylovely hotelthe hotel staffother guestsnice staya la cartefree of chargegreat place to startsmall rivernice breakfast buffetseveral hoursgaragebudapestjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Bukkos Hotel & Spa provided me with a special opportunity to experience the gracious hospitality of the Hungarian people! The hotel is first rate; rooms are spacious, elegant, spotless and comfortable. Food is beautifully presented and delicious. Location is near to the center of the old town, currency change and beautiful ice cream parlors. But most of all, the service is impeccable. The desk clerks took time to teach me a few words in Hungarian; the manager spoke Polish which made my visit all the more personal. I loved the hotel and its entire staff!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are excellent!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As a small hotel we are able to give individual service and attention to our guests. This is what really makes us different. Excellent food, nice spacious rooms and cleanliness are standard for us. Our central location is valued by many guests. In fact more and more guests who want to visit Budapest stay at our hotel as Budapest can be comfortably accessed via local train or bus. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a very good time, the building is very beautiful. Spa is clean, food is good, and the hotel is in the city center. The service was excellent. Rooms were clean also, and they are modern as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klára K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review. You have managed to summarise in two sentences the essence of our hotel. We hope you will return soon for another visit.

Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at Bukkos for one night as part of a two-day work retreat. (As a result, I actually don't know the price, but I'm assuming it was an excellent value or else we wouldn't have stayed there.) The hotel is in a great location in Szentendre--steps away from the main thoroughfare yet off a quiet street. The staff were fluent in English and very service oriented. We ate one breakfast and two lunches there, and the food was plentiful and very good. Some of my colleagues used the spa facilities, which they said were clean and enjoyable. I believe I had one of the more spacious rooms, which was nicely appointed, spotless, and in earthen tones that were relaxing. The bathroom was beautifully done and very spacious. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Szentendre or in need of a get away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comprehensive review. As you mention you stay involved a work-retreat. Actually our hotel is very popular for meeting and trainings, especially for smaller to mid-size groups. We are always very happy when our corporate customers are happy with our service. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to visit us for a relaxing break and try out some of our facilities you missed this time.

Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 4 days in Bükkös. The hotel itself is not too big, but they compensate the lack of space with elegance, professional service, modern equipments and delicious meals. E.g.: not only the staff, but the hotel director also personally asked us at least 3 times whether everything is OK or not, is there anything we would need. It is really close to the city center (3 min walk), the rooms are modern and clean, and they also had live piano music for the dinner, special sauna programs and green terrace with nice view to the city.

The only negative point is the sound of the bells, from the churches of Szentendre. There are a lot of churches located really close to the hotel, and they make annoying bell sounds lasting for minutes starting from 7am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoltan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We strive to provide exceptional service and to surprise our guests in a positive manner. In a small hotel like ours you will always be able to get personal attention from all staff members, managers and owners. As you mention the hotel is in the city center and Szentendre is famous for its many churches, so church bells are unavoidable (as in most historic towns with churches). We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I can highly recommend this hotel. The hotel staff went far beyond meeting all of our expectations. I booked the hotel for our 4th year anniversary weekend and the staff helped me to make it a weekend we will remember for a long time. Our room with views of the old town with its many church towers was adorable! The hotel is new, well maintained and very clean. The breakfast was delicious with a wide choice and all of it very fresh. The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful, especially considering all my special requests. A great place for couples to spend a few days together on a special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukkos_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Bukkos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your special weekend. We find that many of our guests are couples who celebrate special occasions, especially during weekends. That is why weekends are frequently fully booked in advance. Many couples also appreciate that the Spa is open to those 12 years and above only, allowing for nice relaxation. Please visit us again during your next special occasion!

Attila Benedek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews