We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Professional, Fast & Value”

Maestro Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #46 of 71 Restaurants in Szentendre
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Cuisines: Hungarian, European, Fusion, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint, Professional, Fast & Value”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I'd highly recommend this restaurant for the quality of it's service, food and atmosphere.

I sat outside but it wasn't noisy as a result. The waitress was very polite and helpful and the seating area was clean and tidy. The food? Very much value for money. It was tasty and in a large portion; much larger than expected as well as that of the person I was with. It was also well-presented and fast to arrive, relatively, so all in all, the quality of the food and value for money was great. I'm glad I went.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, lovely atmosphere, friendly service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a wonderful family lunch here, everyone - adults and children alike - were more than satisfied. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanDanBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great attention and the food is very good , specially the Goulash Soup, as well as the Gnoqi with four chesse.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank viazaviaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Abroad
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sweet Tooth in Szentendre”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Towards the end of our day in Szentendre I craved coffee and cake, so we went for a walk down along the river and found this little place. It caters mainly for meals and alcoholic drinks, actually, but when we asked if we could just have cake and coffee, we were welcomed and looked after remarkably well. The view was not impressive as there was construction work going on along the river but that is only temporary. We couldn't fault the service or the cake and coffee and would have to recommend this bistro to any travellers going to Szentendre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triciamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szentendre, Pest, Hungary
1 review
“Sharming Bistro in Szentendre”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I visited Szentendre yesterday, and had a dinner in this Bistro. The staff was very kindly and the foods are really great and delicious! They have a lots of cocktails, and good athmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maestro Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Szentendre, Pest County
 
Szentendre, Pest County
Szentendre, Pest County
 

Been to Maestro Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing