We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Szamos Marzipan Exhibition and Workshop
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Museum

Very nice museum with a lot of figures (historic, fictional etc') all made of colorful pieces of... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
DrDR_TO_and_O
,
Ra'anana, Israel
Good enough to eat!

Set in the lovely Baroque village of Szentendre is this marzipan factory and museum. You watch... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
jacquim883
via mobile
Read all 390 reviews
  
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
63
59
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
59
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marzipan michael jackson princess diana life size worth a visit mickey mouse hungarian parliament building jaw dropping first floor on display small museum quaint little town wide variety interesting art ice cream figures candy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this museum. I was disapppinted because I thaught we could see marsipan fabrication but in fact you only can see what is made with it. Disney représentation or lady Diana made With marsipan or mickael Jackson. Some are really nice but nothing is seen on how it is made. There is a marsipan Shop after if you want to buy Some souvenir

Thank morgane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Very nice museum with a lot of figures (historic, fictional etc') all made of colorful pieces of Marzipan. The most interesting spot is a window through which you can see the artist working on an figure.

Thank DrDR_TO_and_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

There are many museums in Szentendre for you to visit. IMHO, this is the best family museum by far! Also, superb photo opportunities. This museum is underrated...

Thank Traveltheorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to visiting the museum and were disappointed there was nothing about the process of making marzipan.
It was all about marzipan sculpture. They were good but a bit childish and boring for my teenagers.
It’s so cheap though and it only takes a few minutes, so if you are curious, just go.

Thank Luciana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

wonderful museum
This is a heaven Place to visit and if you love marsipan oooh its a heaven Place
museum is a big surprise
its clever done
many many Nice surprises

Thank Odd Lennart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

As a local I have visited the museum as well as the shops a couple of times and Szamos is a great place to hang out and eat some marzipan:)

Thank soniak735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I am not a professional chocolatier in Beligum, but am certified. I know what marzipan is about.
The show pieces are nice but I would have appreciated much more being show how it is done or even a room where visitors would be able to make their own small figurines. I wouldn't go again.

Thank Jos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Set in the lovely Baroque village of Szentendre is this marzipan factory and museum. You watch marzipan being made before you go up to their museum where there is a fabulous and colourful display of characters made from marzipan, ranging from Michael Jackson to Mickey Mouse and the 101 Dalmatians. There are also attempts to create steam engines and buildings like the Hungarian Houses of Parliament and Japanese temples. Such talent and another must-see.

Thank jacquim883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

It costs 500hf each to come in. There are marzipan creations of all sorts of scenes from fairy tales to Michael Jackson and Princess Dianna. It takes about 15mins to see the exhibits. Then you exit through a shop sell all kinds of marzipan.

Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Not a long stay, but the marzipan is unbeatable. So good! Also the artwork created from the marzipan is really beautiful. Feels like a real Hungarian experience

Thank Shayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews