We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Tihany
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marina(Balatonfured)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margareta(Balatonfured)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel Fured(Balatonfured)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverine Lake Resort(Balatonfured)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blaha Lujza(Balatonfured)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
27
36
24
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
36
24
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grilldelicious foodsportsprogramvegetablesshame
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The hotel is situated at the end of the peninsula and there is not much noise around. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The staff is nice. There are many activities to do around. You can play basketball, tenis,football....Many activities are for free.
The wellness is pretty good for a three star hotel. Saunas are nice. The pools too..
The food is delicious. You have a big variety of different kinds of food.
There was also some animation for children every day.
Altogether we were very satisfied with this hotel. We came there to relax and it was the perfect spot to do this.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have lake view :)
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorenjc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We'd heard this was the best hotel in the area, and were disappointed when we arrived. Hotel needs a lot of rennovation and updating and the lake wasn't that attractive. No air conditioning either.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

It's a four-star hotel which doesn't really deserve all of its stars. We arrived there after a stay in a three-star hotel in Budapest, and each day, we remembered that Budapest hotel wistfully.
We chose what they call superior rooms which means our room had a balcony, a view of the lake Balaton, and an air-conditioner. Since the temperature was around 40 C, the a/c was much appreciated. People across the hall from us who didn't have it kept windows and doors open to get at least some air. Some people brought their own electric fans to survive the heat.
The rooms are large, and there their four-star quality ends. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. When I sat in bed trying to read the headboard came right up to the middle of my neck, and it was excruciating. The pillows were thin and uncomfortable, too. The bedframes were clearly designed to keep people out of bed and as far away from it as possible since I stubbed my toes more times than I care to count. The lampshades were dirty. The bathroom was cleanish, and that's the best that can be said it.
The food in the restaurants was good, and the menu for buffet breakfast and dinner varied pleasantly. However, make sure you know your German when you order lunch from a menu or drinks for the buffet dinner. No other language (unless it's Hungarian) will get you anywhere.
The hotel has a spa they call a beauty farm, and they offer very nice massages and baths. Although beware again that if you don't speak Hungarian or German you won't get very far there. The receptionists speak English, nobody else apparently does.
The hotel also has a thermal water swimming pool "with surprises," i.e. a variety of massage showers. The showers are great.
Most importantly, it's really a hotel for families with chidren. It's overrun by kids of all ages. And if you're not prepared to listen to wild screams all day long (we weren't), this is not a hotel for you. Kids start running around and shrieking their heads off as early as 7 a.m., and no matter how hard their parents try to keep them in check, it doesn't help. And I won't describe what they did with the showers in the pool, it defies imagination. The beach there is nice, but not many people swim in the lake itself, so the pools were really overcrowded.
In short, it's a family getaway, and unless you have a few kids you are unlikely to enjoy Club Tihany much.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Kriemhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2006

Hotel Club Tihany is absolutely charming. I have satyed there three consecutive summers for 1 week with my husband. It is a beautiful park sourounded, calm vacation resort with many activites.

7  Thank Hungryjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews