We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Harmonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Harmonia
Ranked #1 of 8 Visegrad B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

After travelling for 7 months, we were happy that we spent two days with Helene at the Villa Harmonia! Even though the language barrier caused us a little discomfort, the wonderful host tried very hard to help us with whatever we needed. The villa is a little way out pretty Visegrad but a perfect 10 minute stroll into town along a creek. The room we were given had a wonderful bathroom with a skylight above the bathtub....great for viewing the stars from. Our room had a balcony overlooking the green hills...perfect. The breakfast that was provided for us was just wonderful! Make sure if you stay, have the breakfast! On arrival, Helene look us to her cellar and let us choose a bottle of wine and within minutes, she had it on a silver tray complete with a bottle opener and glasses and was telling us..." Pour dans le chamber!" our school French was enough for us to get the message.....nowhere else on our travels have we had such a lovely experience. A couple of days visit in Visegrad was made perfect by our stay at Villa Harmonia.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbjimsamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for a weekend, visiting a medieval festival. We were glad when we found an anti-mosquito vaporizer in the bathroom, and a tiny balcony in our room; which was clean, and tidy. The host was lovely, very kind, and flexible. We did not ask breakfast, but we were allowed to use the kitchen's equipment, including coffee, tea, sugar, etc. Thank you!

Room Tip: We booked a room with double beds, but we got a room with four :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dntlss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchenau
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed there with two small children. The quality of the rooms is great, the facilities and the rates they are provided are way below any hotel in this price category. We did not use the Sauna, Steam or Salt cabin, but we might next time we are staying. There is wine cellar and an outdoor fireplace with the possiblity in summer of a small pool with tiny basketball court for the children. This guesthouse is definitely the right for relaxation, summer or winter alike. And after all this I did not even mention our host, who was the friendliest, most attentive and most helpful host I ever experienced. Definitely recommended for couples, families, travellers, hikers, groups. We were coming by car, but if you are coming for hiking, the fishing lake, hiking tracks are just in walking distance, by car you can reach the most sights in a very short time, the castle, the palace, the Salomon Tower, the Roman ruins. At the moment there is some building works going on, but it was not disturbing at all. They are building some standalone apartments in the back of the house. Next time...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mighty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

If you are cycling down te Danube if just driving along this beautiful river, Villa harmonia should definitely be on your itinerary. It is a beautiful house with clean rooms and a very caring and lovely host. Plus she makes the best breakfast we had so far on our trip. The prices are reasonable for a double and they also have a pool... Climbing up to the castle from here is also less touristy and has nicer views over the Danube valley. I really recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojoaction23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Lovely little guesthouse in Visegrad! Totally worth the money. The location is great. Might be a little far away from the main road and the bus station, but lovely Helene (the hostess) will pick you up if you need too (also drop you off after you check out, if you want it too). The guesthouse is right in the road up to the Visegrad castle. It is quite a long walk, but this trail s much better than the more touristy one, shorter and the views are much nicer! Rooms are very spacious, beds are super comfy and clean (nothing beats fresh linens after a long day of walking!). But, hands down, the best thing of this place is the family atmosphere. We had a nice home cooked breakfast, wine on our arrival, free coffee anytime, and the pool was a blessing in a hot summer day. Totally recommended, and would stay there again in a heartbeat! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunburina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visegrad
0.7 mi away
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
#1 of 6 in Visegrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#3 of 6 in Visegrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Club Hotel
Royal Club Hotel
#4 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
9.4 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Harmonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Harmonia

Property: Villa Harmonia
Address: Matyas kiraly utca 40, Visegrad 2025, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Visegrad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Visegrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Harmonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing