We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well-kept secret”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A well-kept secret, a worthwhile destination. Had 3 days off in the middle of a business trip, got totally relaxed here. 3 pools, Jacuzzi, massage, sauna, nature trails, a gourmet kitchen, and a friendly hotel team. Owner is often present personally (with the best-ever little dog). Bonus is the location, high atop a hill, with balcony views overlooking the bend of the Danube. Room was spacious, clean, firm mattress, huge balcony. Just 100 yards away is a historic 750-year old fortress, worth the hike. I honestly tried to think of anything negative...the fitness room could use some upgrade. Otherwise, everything was super.



D Fredricks, Los Angeles

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis52482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    100
    59
    18
    7
See reviews for
181
271
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel together with my grandmother as a birthday present for both of us. The hotel has a great location if you want relax, and eventually visit the Visegrad castle and don't mind not being in the village. The views are wonderful on all sites, the facilities are good (the gym could need a renewal, but the basics were there), the pool and wellness areas are great. Both the breakfast and the dinner buffets were nice, with a good variation and offered both traditional Hungarian food as well as healthier choices. The staff was very nice and helpful, and although not all of the ground staff spoke English, they really tried to do their best to treat the guest. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and wouldn't mind another stay there myself either ;-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just recently we spent a weekend at Silvanus. Great location, very good accomodation, excellent service. Facilities all were open. Great kitchen, both breakfast and dinner were very tasty. Happy to return next time.

Room Tip: Windows to look towards the Danube curve
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

i spent 3 days there during weekdays and it was amazing. the crew is friendly, the food was excellent, the spa is small but fully equiped without too much crowd.the only missing item was the air conditioner. for me it was more a pro than a con,but if you addicted to ac it will be a minus for you. lots of destinations nearby for higking or sightseeing. highly recommended for couples as well as for families with kids

Helpful?
Thank tamas w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

located in the top of Visegrad, this multi season hotel is offering full service for family and any short stay in the vicinity. With outdoor (wonderful) and indoor pool + nice spa rooms, you can enjoy a calm stay.
5 min (really) walk to the castle let your kid having fun and sport. Around the view is wonderfull.
Sure this hotel is a treasure with affordable price.
People speak english and help you in any matter.
Two remarks : ask for duna view not forest view room; and what ever the diner buffet taste, you can get what you want from the menu list or wait next day (new choice).
We tried 2 time with a small child and certainly will come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We held our wedding at Hotel Silvanus and we and our guests had a blast!
The hotel is absolutely lovely, has a wonderful view and excellent services. We will surely return and celebrate our wedding anniversaries at this fantastic hotel.
The best place to hold your wedding!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

With small kids it is an ideal place to visit. The hotel has an excellent location, you can see the Danube curve as marvellous place. Worth to visit even for a short time as well. The staff and service calm and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Botond1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visegrad
2.6 mi away
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
#3 of 6 in Visegrad
203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
95 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Club Hotel
Royal Club Hotel
#4 of 6 in Visegrad
77 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#2 of 6 in Esztergom
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvanus Hotel Visegrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvanus Hotel Visegrad

Property: Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Address: Fekete Hill, Visegrad 2025, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Visegrad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silvanus Hotel Visegrad 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Silvanus Hotel Visegrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing