We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Honti(Visegrad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Visegrad(Visegrad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue Hotel(Esztergom)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panzio 100(Szentendre)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Waterfront(Szentendre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
97
88
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
88
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness hotelspa areadanube bendthermal watercould have been betterrelaxing weekendsteam roombig varietyreception desknice locationfree of chargenice staffold schoolrooms are cleanpoolsmassagefacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel has a great location at the foot of the hills, near the scenic town of Visegrad. Its riverfront rooms must have a great view. It is a modern facility with all services of a 4-star wellness hotel.
We were given two adjacent twin rooms with balcony and a very small bathroom. Rooms were well equipped, bathrobes were available in all sizes at the reception. The hotel has end-to-end wifi coverage.
The hotel restaurant is OK, food being delicious, innovative, made of high quality ingredients. Unfortunately they had live music Saturday evening that later moved on to the hotel pub, and was too loud.
The spa is excellent, with a beautifully built sauna area, various pools and poolside activities for kids and excercises for adults.
[Mozes, 7]: I liked the cards that open the doors and turn the lights on. I liked the gym, where I had to work out hard but I enjoyed it. Pool billiard table was good. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zkertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent three nights here in the first week of 2014.
We are generally satisified with the services and facilities of the hotel. We especially liked the spa, the sauna sessions and the restaurant. Although we were a little disappointed when we experienced the limitation of smorgasbord regarding refilling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Location of the Hotel is excellent, not too far from Budapest but far enough to leave behind all the big city buzz. The view both onto the Danube bend at one side of the hotel as well as the view onto the forest on the other side of the complex is magnificent in every season. Rooms are large, spacious, clean and stocked with the worst beds this and all other universes have managed to come up with. Slushy, boglike softness which will warrant that there will be no part of your body not aching the next morning. Wellness facilities are extensive and of good quality, pools, saunas and a myriad other water-based amenities are well executed and clean. Despite large variety food is so mediocre that it is on the verge of being eatable at all. Personnel is always friendly albeit everything is regulated and controlled in a tad bureaucratic manner.

Due to the flaws of the institution I only recommend to visit the Wellness area with a daily entrance ticket which is very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s1nistre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From the first moment until the check-out the friendly staff has made our stay very good. The rooms are very spacy and in good condition, internet working perfect. Danube view is a must. We just have guests for congress, so the spa was not busy at all, we used the pools and the saunas as kings.

Room Tip: Danube View!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My overall impression is good, although I have some notes where they should improve.

The best feature is location. Far from Visegrad noisy centre, on the hill, in the picturesque Danube Bend, with fresh air and place to walk... All of this make it special.
All the rooms have terraces, Danube Rooms have impressive view on river and mountains.

The atmosphere is nice, lobby is elegant.

But the rooms are a little boring, nothing surprising.
The furniture is good; walls require renovation.

You can find everything what is required for 4 star hotel, and nothing more.

Although it is very quiet, peaceful and safe.
The beds are good, very good.

I think they should have some fresh water in the rooms or on the floors. Because if you are thirsty, after a generous dinner or spa treatments, except bar and mini-bar, there is almost nowhere to find drinking water. Room cleaning every day, beds and towels changing every 3 days - as they say, for eco reasons.

The elevators also have a panoramic view.

The bar on the ground flood has a wide terrace where you also can enjoy a panoramic view in peaceful atmosphere. There 2 more bars - 1 at Spa area and 1 near restaurant.


Unlike the rooms, the restaurant is beautiful, the service is good. The ambience is very elegant and festive.
I got a package with half-board, breakfast+dinner.

I was surprised that the food was very tasty with daily changing menu, even on breakfast.
pasta with sea food, fish in white sauce, delicious croissants (on breakfast) etc etc.

Only thing that they don't include wine, you have to pay separately, but it is for reasonable price.

Now I come to Spa area. Pools with thermal water - that what many come there for, but also there is a sauna park with different rooms. On other side, there is a department where you can try different body treatments.
There are 2 outdoor pools. Locals also come there - I learned that it is possible to come just for Spa without staying at the hotel. Although not many people from outside of the hotel come, because it is hard to get there from Budapest.
Basically, something is very good, something is just old, for example, the hairdryers in Spa area (and in the rooms) are so old, so you are afraid to use them, because they can break anytime.

I think it is not good for 4 star hotel, which has so high prices even comparing to a hotel with a same level.

The service different. While in Restaurant it is very good, at the reception, the stuff provides you minimum information. It is not a big problem, because everything is written in the booklet in the room, but I think guests would prefer much more personal attention. If you forget to ask about something, you will have to come back and ask. That's not very comfortable.
I asked about excursions to Visegrad - they said they don't have them, and you have to go on your own, and the best way is to get a Taxi.

Transport:
No trains go there, only a bus from Ujpest bus station in Budapest, which stops every 200 meters on the way.
Taxi costs more than 30 Euros one way, the transfer that hotel provides costs about 100 Euros one way. But if you come by car, it is the best choice, as they have a big free parking.

WiFi signal is good, you just need to go to browser and accept terms&conditions, otherwise it doesn't work. The computers at the lobby are a bit old and there is no printer or other facilities.

Despite some little moments, your stay there will be enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view on Danube - they call them Danube rooms. Especially those which are localed over outdoor pools.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karli_Iskakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews