We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Honti(Visegrad)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Visegrad(Visegrad)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Harmonia(Visegrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rozsa Vendeghaz(Visegrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
98
89
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
89
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness hotelspa areadanube bendthermal watercould have been betterrelaxing weekendsteam roombig varietyreception desknice locationfree of chargenice staffold schoolrooms are cleanpoolsmassagefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were there several times and we loved that hotel. The crew was always very kind. We had to wait sometimes a bit longer for our drinks at dinner but it was OK. I can recommend this hotel. If you want to really enjoy your weekend then You have to choose this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam_perjesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here twice,
The overall experience was pretty nice,

The executive chef's talented, on a gourmet level,
He's team is well experienced, mistakes never.

Everything was freshly made and on a high quality,
The area is a must if your near to Hungary.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank peetk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Rooms - the rooms are avarage. They are perfectly clean, with boring and outdated deco , and basic things were missing from it (ie.: I couldn't even find a pen to write with). No bathtub in the bathroom, only a shower, and only 1 liquid soap which supposed to work for hands, body and hair (we know this is not quite possible....)

But forget about the rooms!! The reason why you will love this hotel is because of their SPA and FOOD.

FOOD - buffet breakfast and dinner were both amazing, with loads of different food to choose from! Breakfast had many hot and cold options (boiled egg, rosti potates, susages, bacon, scrambled egg, pancakes...etc.).
Dinner was the same. Huge variety, excellent quality. Eat as much as you like.

SPA - OUTSTANDING. They have 4 pools inside, and 3 pool outside.
*Inside: One is good for kids, two that are hot and relaxing with therapeutic thermal water, and one that has jacuzzy elements in it.
*Outside: Even during spring and autumn, you can use the swimming pool outside and the other 2 pools, both with jacuzzy elements in them. We visited in March and found that all the pools outside were a bit too cold, not heated well enough, but after a visit to the steam room or finn sauna, you will be fine.
*Loads of different kind of saunas, steam rooms, aroma therapy rooms.
*I have booked a THAI massage performed by a thai lady. It was amazing. Price is a bit steep for locals (12000 HUF/ 60 min), but it's worth it.
*I have also booked a flotation session in their flotation tanks. This one is OK, not outstanding. (they forgot to offer earplugs, which would've been essential)

If you are looking for a place to relax, recharge your batteries, this is the place to be!

Tip: Be careful though, the hotel is sometimes very busy due to conferences and other events. Before you book, ask them how busy they expect it to be. We visited Mon-Thursday. Mon-Tue it was dead, handful of people in the spa, Wednesday started to pick up, from Thursday it was nearly full house, very busy.

Room Tip: If you ask from a room with Danube view, you might get one which faces the road in front of the hotel, and this will be noisy. Ask for a room with a park view, this will definitely be more quiet, and cheaper too, OR opt for a 3rd floor room with a Danube view (slightly more expensive with stunning view)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spbalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel has a great location at the foot of the hills, near the scenic town of Visegrad. Its riverfront rooms must have a great view. It is a modern facility with all services of a 4-star wellness hotel.
We were given two adjacent twin rooms with balcony and a very small bathroom. Rooms were well equipped, bathrobes were available in all sizes at the reception. The hotel has end-to-end wifi coverage.
The hotel restaurant is OK, food being delicious, innovative, made of high quality ingredients. Unfortunately they had live music Saturday evening that later moved on to the hotel pub, and was too loud.
The spa is excellent, with a beautifully built sauna area, various pools and poolside activities for kids and excercises for adults.
[Mozes, 7]: I liked the cards that open the doors and turn the lights on. I liked the gym, where I had to work out hard but I enjoyed it. Pool billiard table was good. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zkertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent three nights here in the first week of 2014.
We are generally satisified with the services and facilities of the hotel. We especially liked the spa, the sauna sessions and the restaurant. Although we were a little disappointed when we experienced the limitation of smorgasbord regarding refilling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews