We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel with few flaws” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thermal Hotel Visegrad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with few flaws”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel itself is in very good condition, clean and looks very modern. It's focused mainly on families we small children and older couples. We really enjoyed pools outside and inside. The staff is very helpfull and speaks English and German.
The food was good we wide choice of local and international meals. We were just nonplussed by lack of vegetable for dinner - variety and amount.
Rooms are nice and clean but they somehow forgot to clean our room for 2 days so we asked receptionist to send somebody up so they immediately sent 2 ladies who made room up.
Pool bar has big variety of drinks and finger food but little overprized.
As a conclusion I would say - if you expect too much it's good place to stay for couple of days.

Room Tip: Danube rooms are louder as right behind the fence is a rush street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMA_437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    69
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
80
52
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is located near Danube river and the rooms in river side have a great view. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful (as we experienced in all places in Hungary).
The spa area is large witn big warm inside pools, and outside is a swim pool also. I loved especially the saunas.
The only thing we can reproach was the bed. It was really awfull, I am not sure if the matresses were too old, too hard, or just bad types, but my spine was aching every morning. Apart of this everything was fine, we will come again (hoping they will have new beds :) ).

Room Tip: Rooms on river side have great view. In the other hand, park side rooms are more quite (and cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this hotel because it has fantastic views of the Danube bend and is a great base for Budapest.We had driven here so the free parking for the car was an added attraction.Your money goes a long way in Hungary so we had booked a suite with Danube views which was very comfortable.The spa facilities are excellent,staff are friendly despite language difficulties but we would rate the food as international average.The hotel is outside of Visegrad and we definitely needed the car to get to the village and other local attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed for 4 nights in a Danube West facing room which gave great sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szombathely, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were there several times and we loved that hotel. The crew was always very kind. We had to wait sometimes a bit longer for our drinks at dinner but it was OK. I can recommend this hotel. If you want to really enjoy your weekend then You have to choose this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam_perjesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here twice,
The overall experience was pretty nice,

The executive chef's talented, on a gourmet level,
He's team is well experienced, mistakes never.

Everything was freshly made and on a high quality,
The area is a must if your near to Hungary.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Rooms - the rooms are avarage. They are perfectly clean, with boring and outdated deco , and basic things were missing from it (ie.: I couldn't even find a pen to write with). No bathtub in the bathroom, only a shower, and only 1 liquid soap which supposed to work for hands, body and hair (we know this is not quite possible....)

But forget about the rooms!! The reason why you will love this hotel is because of their SPA and FOOD.

FOOD - buffet breakfast and dinner were both amazing, with loads of different food to choose from! Breakfast had many hot and cold options (boiled egg, rosti potates, susages, bacon, scrambled egg, pancakes...etc.).
Dinner was the same. Huge variety, excellent quality. Eat as much as you like.

SPA - OUTSTANDING. They have 4 pools inside, and 3 pool outside.
*Inside: One is good for kids, two that are hot and relaxing with therapeutic thermal water, and one that has jacuzzy elements in it.
*Outside: Even during spring and autumn, you can use the swimming pool outside and the other 2 pools, both with jacuzzy elements in them. We visited in March and found that all the pools outside were a bit too cold, not heated well enough, but after a visit to the steam room or finn sauna, you will be fine.
*Loads of different kind of saunas, steam rooms, aroma therapy rooms.
*I have booked a THAI massage performed by a thai lady. It was amazing. Price is a bit steep for locals (12000 HUF/ 60 min), but it's worth it.
*I have also booked a flotation session in their flotation tanks. This one is OK, not outstanding. (they forgot to offer earplugs, which would've been essential)

If you are looking for a place to relax, recharge your batteries, this is the place to be!

Tip: Be careful though, the hotel is sometimes very busy due to conferences and other events. Before you book, ask them how busy they expect it to be. We visited Mon-Thursday. Mon-Tue it was dead, handful of people in the spa, Wednesday started to pick up, from Thursday it was nearly full house, very busy.

Room Tip: If you ask from a room with Danube view, you might get one which faces the road in front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spbalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacduka, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel has a great location at the foot of the hills, near the scenic town of Visegrad. Its riverfront rooms must have a great view. It is a modern facility with all services of a 4-star wellness hotel.
We were given two adjacent twin rooms with balcony and a very small bathroom. Rooms were well equipped, bathrobes were available in all sizes at the reception. The hotel has end-to-end wifi coverage.
The hotel restaurant is OK, food being delicious, innovative, made of high quality ingredients. Unfortunately they had live music Saturday evening that later moved on to the hotel pub, and was too loud.
The spa is excellent, with a beautifully built sauna area, various pools and poolside activities for kids and excercises for adults.
[Mozes, 7]: I liked the cards that open the doors and turn the lights on. I liked the gym, where I had to work out hard but I enjoyed it. Pool billiard table was good. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zkertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visegrad
2.5 mi away
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
#1 of 6 in Visegrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#3 of 6 in Visegrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Club Hotel
Royal Club Hotel
#4 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#2 of 6 in Esztergom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thermal Hotel Visegrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thermal Hotel Visegrad

Property: Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Address: Lepence-volgy hrsz.1213, Visegrad 2025, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Visegrad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Thermal Hotel Visegrad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Thermal Hotel Visegrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing