We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undeniably convenient location + Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Right in the middle of the old town. We were very glad to have chosen this hotel. The parking is a few blocks away. Not an issue. We paid 15 euros for two days. The service was excellent. Our check in and check out went very smooth. Both Front Desk Agents were nice and accommodating The breakfast had a good selection. I liked their scrambled eggs. However, we found the restaurant next to it pricey and not so recommendable. I think that's where their In-room dining service comes from. We didn't order through in-room but we personally went to the restaurant for lunch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

What can i say - this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. This was in the old town in the pedestrian zone centrally located for everything. Outside there are hundreds of bars and restaurants. The hotel was excellent and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. we had two double which was superb and a suite. The suite was out of this world - so quant and yet modern too!!! One night I came home from the bars after a few and wanted to have a sauna which the staff was only to happy to help.... OVerall a top hotel. And the breakfasts were lovely where you could sit outside the hotel looking towards St Michaels Gate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I brought a group of college students here for two nights in late June 2014. All of us were impressed by the hotel, the rooms, the staff, and the location (and frankly, it can be hard to impress college kids). If you arrive at the train station, AVOID getting SCAMMED by a-hole taxi drivers-- You can take a bus for a fraction of the price. OR depending on your comfort level, walk to the hotel from the train station (though this is not advisable if you have a lot of luggage or are out of shape) in about 30 minutes (it is straight down one avenue until you reach the Old Town area, then you have to navigate a little bit). If you have experience in eastern Europe or the former USSR, walk it. Old Town is right outside your hotel door. Rooms, bathrooms, everything impeccable and modern.Breakfast was very good. In sum, stay here - it is worth the price, and the price was not really expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A wonderful boutique hotel in the midst of the Old Town pedestrian zone. From the lovely and welcoming front desk staff, eclectic decor, beautiful rooms, gorgeous architecture, and thoughtful manager Andrea, the Skaritz provides everything you need to enjoy Bratislava. It is perfectly positioned with restaurants, stores, shops and sights are right outside its doors. The Skaritz Hotel & Residence is quaint, peaceful and simply a marvelous gem in Bratislava. If and when you come, stay at the Skaritz!!! You will not want to leave....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BklynUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was the best hotel in our Eastern Europe trip, located centrally in old town and the rooms were very well done and well equipped, completely modern. Good wi-fi, AC, TV, furnishing etc.

The staff was very helpful and guided us on what do do etc. They also have good breakfast buffet with outdoor seating overlooking the iconic old town tower. Hotel also has a cycle room.

The only drawback is that public transport is not too great in Bratislava and we had to drag our luggage in the old city a good 10 - 15 min walk. Cars not allowed in the area.

Apparently many local celebrities in Slovakia had visited the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank over2vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Skaritz is really a great hotel. We stayed in one of the apartments in the hotel and it was fabulous. The room was beautiful and the location is perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean. Nothing to complain about, I would recommend this to my family and friends and would come back if I would visit Bratislava once more!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Serana92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location, Right inside de old city with a great price. You will have to walk a few blocks by foot, it´s not so practical if you have too many luggage.
The room was very clean, well decorated and huge.
We used the spa service and it was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
764 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,615 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaritz Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Address: Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £65 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Downtown Location of Skaritz Hotel & Residence…Located in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town and on the most popular Michalska Street, our downtown hotel is an ideal starting point for all your business or leisure plans.All 20 guestrooms are non-smoking. The first 2 floors are evocative of the last couple of centuries due to their stylish decor and interior design. The top floor has been designed in a fresh modern decor. All guestrooms provide the latest in-room amenities for your convenience and comfort.In addition, our 6 apartments are equipped with kitchen and dining facilities. Our serviced apartments are prepared to provide you with the best comfort for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Skaritz Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaritz Hotel Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing