We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, breakfast could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
'round the word
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, breakfast could be better”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I must confirm what others says. Hotel is very nice, clean, room spacious. I was in third floor appartment with view to Bratislava castle, with own kitchen. Surroundings (villa's buildings) is very quiet, something like 500m from hotel is small tesco. Parking is possible around hotel for free, or on hotel grounds for fee. When i was there, breakfast was server to room. Its continental breakfast, but for hotel in this category i would expect full breakfast with eggs,bacon, or at least some choice. (maybe i missed something) But honestly it was just a small glitch, everything other was very good. I didnt test sauna, neither fitness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, 5 November 2014
Dear Halixol :),

thank you very much for your kind feedback. We made a little upgrade on breakfast last month.

Hope to see you soon back in Bratislava

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    88
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
71
166
39
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would recommend this place located in a quiet environment and very near the center of the town.
You will feel here like in your own house ! The personal is very efficient, the welcome is super...
The apartments are very clean spacious and comfortable.
You will get very easily the support from the staff in case of any needs.
The breakfast is copious and good.

Room Tip: Choose the view on the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAVEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, 5 November 2014
Dear Mrs/Mr.Clavel,

thank you very much for your stay and your time to give feedback. we re happy to see everything was fine and you enjoed your stay.
All the Best
Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We arrived from Vienna at the Mlynske Nivy (Central bus station) and walked left out of the station 50 meters and took the 208 trolley bus to the terminus at Sulekova. The hotel was 30 meters from the bus stop. The hotel is modern and is set in a quiet residential area a ten minute walk from the Castle and the Old Town. The room was very comfortable with a kitchen, lounge area and separate bathroom & toilet. Wi-Fi was available in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful providing information, maps and recommendations on where to go and places to eat. After reading some of the reviews regarding taxi's and ticket inspectors on the buses we were somewhat apprehensive about travelling in Bratislava but we had no problems the tickets for the buses are available from news/tabacco kiosks or at the trolley stops. As we had a morning flight we decided to get a taxi to the airport which the hotel reception booked for us at a fixed price of 20euro. This is a very good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ann,

thank you very much for nice words about us and I am happy that we have achieved your expectation. I am happy that you learned from other travellers not to take taxi from bus station.
Thanks again for your stay and I am happy to see that you arrived home safely .

Best Regards from Bratislava

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Although it was a bit difficult to find, once we arrived at the hotel it was magical. We had an apartment with a lovely view of the Castle. The room was very spacious and clean. The room service is excellent and quick, you can order from a selection of foods and snacks. The breakfast was very rich and delivered into the room within 10 minutes of ordering.

All in all it was a great experience and we would like to thank Robert, the manager and Martina, the receptionist, for their outstanding efforts to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms 204 and 304 have a great view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Teodora_Bogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Laura,

thank you very much for your kind feedback. What is the most important and what I appreciate the most is that you named the receptionist so I am more than happy to reward Martina with a bottle of good wine :) for service provided.

We are always trying to deliver a friendly - family service so our guest can really feel like HOME .

All the best to Brno from Bratislava

Robert, Martina and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2013. We had an excellent room on the top level with a spectacular view of the castle and surrounding area. The room was huge, warm, very comfortable, with a well-appointed kitchen area. A good continental breakfast was included in our rate and personally delivered by the staff to our room.The staff and service were first-rate. It's a convenient location - about a 15 minute walk and we were at the castle or in the lovely old town area. It's on a bus route that can take you across the city - with good connections to other buses and trams. From the castle you can stroll along the Danube - lovely at any time of the year. Being in Bratislava at Christmas time was excellent - great atmosphere in the little town square with excellent Christmas markets and neat little shops and cafes. We very much enjoyed our stay in Bratislava at the Mamaison - thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiesLuvToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi to Canberra from small Bratislava,

it was a pleasure to read your feedback and you are absolutely right, the Christmas time is fantactic in Bratislava.

However there is another great season ahead of us.... CRAZY SUNNY SUMMER :)

Best Regards

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is excellent value for money, and the rooms are huge. It's more of an "aparthotel" as opposed to hotel, our room had a kitchen, and I could imagine staying here if I was working in Bratislava for a period of time.

It's only a short walk to the old town, castle and the war memorial and you can easily walk to the train station as well. The tramcar stop was only a minute away as well if you wanted to use public transport to get into the old town.

There is no restaurant on site, and breakfast was quite poor, very bread heavy and not much else. The local wine available by the bottle in the rooms is extremely cheap and very drinkable - testament to their selection and the wines available in the region.

Wi-Fi was fast and available everywhere.

You'd be hard pushed to find better value in Bratislava.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royal618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Royal :)

thanks for you time to share your feedback.

I am very happy that your stay went well and hope to see you sometimes in future.

Best Regards

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel is in a great location, very close to the town and the Haag Castle. The staff is very friendly and will help you any way they can. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The value can't be any better for the service and quality. The king size beds are actually two queen sizes pull together, so to prevent from falling through the middle of the bed, place one of the comforters in the middle! :-)..But the beds are very comfortable and we got a very good night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Luis,

thank you very much for your time and your kind feedback. We are happy that it went well and you had a nice sleep and enjoyed the Bratislava city. Also I am happy to see that my staff did their best to make you satisfied. if you would mention their names - they could have received a bottle of wine from me :) lucky me

Thanks again and best regards to Kuwait

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Hotel Antares
#29 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Art Hotel William
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Property: Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
Address: Sulekova 20 | 81106, Bratislava 81106, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of Bratislava's main business and tourist centres, the midscale Mamaison Residence Sulekova was completely renovated in 2004 to provide fresh, top-quality hotel accommodation in Bratislava's city core. With 32 spacious suites, Residence Sulekova was exclusively designed by London and Prague duo Jestico+Whiles. Ideal for both short and extended stays, this Bratislava hotel also offers excellent amenities for families, leisure and business travellers, including room service dining and fitness facilities. Mamaison Residence Sulekova boasts 32 suites (35-110sqm), Equipped kitchenettes, Sauna and fitness centre, Room service dining, 24-hour reception and concierge service, Business centre, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Children's corner, babysitting service on advance request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing