We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and very spacious hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very spacious hotel!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel from three nights while performing in the city. Wonderful spacious rooms! Essentially like temporary apartments but they didn't feel like stuffy or bland service apartments. The bathroom was fantastic and luxurious. They View was fantastic and the room had many windows. The common area in the room was very comfortable as well as the bed. The hotel was within 5 minutes walking distance of the scenic old city in the downtown centre.
The internet was strong, T.V. channels were stacked and service was top notch. The breakfast was also fantastic and fresh! Food was really good! I was very pleased in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theodorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    102
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
90
284
44
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Yes, you can believe what you have read. The staff are extremely helpful and the whole hotel has a friendly feel to it. We were offered a glass of fizzy wine during check in and at the end of the day we returned to our room to find two cupcakes waiting for us!

To add to that the location is great for all of the sites (but not for the train station) and the rooms are indeed massive.

The breakfast consisted of the usual warm and cold selections, however, in addition you can order freshly cooked omelettes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really this hotel is one of the best and ever been!!! The rooms are HUGE, luxury!!! The staff is attentive and friendly. The pastry in the hotel is amazing specially the chocolate cake!! Great location.... Overall experience FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFA8986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff is friendly and attentive. The suite was comfortable and beautiful. Riverside restaurants nearby were very cozy.
The wellness department is small but cozy and couples to rent. The breakfast was the best offer I've ever met. All in all a very pleasant weekend in the Tulip Holelben.
Thank you! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The title says it all really. This is a small hotel, near the old town. The room I got was HUGE! Separate lounge and bedroom areas, two TVs, and spotlessly clean,
I ordered dinner to the room and, though it took a while, it was excellent.
I also ordered breakfast of coffee and pastries and here is my only negative comment. The coffee and pastries were very good, but the portions were tiny!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the Tulip House Hotel with my wife and daugher just for one night but we were very impressed by the design of the hotel, the cleanliness, the very spacious rooms (which actually are proper suites), our daughter had her own TV set for kiddy programs so she was even more impressed. Service and staff was very good, as was the breakfast in the room. My car was parked by the concierge in a nearby garage, no worries at all. I can highly recommend this hotel! Not to forget the prosecco and tea we had while checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKM129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in Bratislava and I could have not chosen a better hotel! Tulip is definitely a great choice. Close to the centre, very polite staff and delicious food! Reception was very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend to others who are visiting!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,618 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Property: Tulip House Boutique Hotel
Address: Shturova 10, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is a unique boutique hotel that will change the name to ROSET Boutique Hotel as of September. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its excellent location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to modern shopping mall Eurovea on the Danube embankment, close to the government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing