We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 guys”
Review of Hotel Avance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Avance
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“10/10 guys”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We just come back from a 3 night stay at hotel avance,on a stag party (not the wild one) and I must say 10/10, the manager and staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast done the job, right near the river, a short walk away gets you to one of the centres, with vibrant restaurants,/bars, a large modern shopping centre 8 min walk away. The rooms a good size, modern , clean, with the well-being room (spa) worth a look.

Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrmoss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    73
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
96
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This hotel allowed us to get the most of our short stay in surprising Bratislava. Ideal location, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Great small boutique hotel with short walk from old town. Rooms were very modern roomy and clean. There is a great secured parking garage underneath the hotel. You have to drive your car to elevator which takes you down to the garage. This was cool. Staff was friendly overall. Only thing which they should improve is the quantity and quality of the breakfast. Overally very satisfied!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkertti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel for 100 euros per night and the hotel itself justifies the price (rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, location). However the staff are globally not at the same level, varying from unprofessional (either chatting loudly or totally absent) to unpleasant and unwelcoming, particularly at the reception in the morning/afternoon, the solo exception being the receptionist at late evening/night shift.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The hotel is fairly new and has a good location for exploring the old town and center og Bratislava. Unfortunately however, the staff and also the general atmosphere of the place, manages to make you feel unwelcome. During our stay, the only member of the staff who showed some degree of servicemindedness was the guy working the nightshift at the reception. From a hotel that refers to themselves as "a brand new luxury hotel" you´d expect more. As for the hotel parking, they only have a few spots in the basement, which you have to take a car elevator to reach, and the garage is so tiny that if you´re driving anything bigger that a Fiat 500, you´re out of luck. There´s a public garage around the corner, but it costs about 35 Euros per day. All in all the hotel needs to either lower their prices, or improve their service skills.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morcinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Finaly it looks that situation in Bratislava is getting better....good hotels for reasonable price finaly exist. Brand new hotel, modern trendy equipment with spacy rooms for normal price (I paid 99 euro). Generally I have only positive feedback - nice, clean, great location, nice girls at reception...What is even more special in Bratislava is parking for free (e.g. in Radisson just arround the corner for 40 euro). There is a free internet (only via the cabel) and underground parking. I will definately use this hotel once more.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and must say the location is superb for those who want to explore the town. It is within short walking distance to the Old town as well as to the Danube. We were welcomed by a very friendly, yet professional receptionist and were given the choice of 2 rooms. The hotel is quite new, rooms are spacious, comfortable and well furbished, have flat screen TV with channels in, I think 7 languages, bed was king size and for me too soft, but my partner rated it as perfect. Bathroom was roomy, spotless clean with a good range of toiletries.
We were not so happy with the music which was played in the corridor until very late hours and we found it a bit disturbing. The same was with the pop music played in the dining area during breakfast. Buffet breakfast offered a good selection and we found it quite enjoyable. However, the second morning we turned up for breakfast just before ten and found there were no tea spoons or clean tea cups, but they were provided when you asked the waiter.
I would definitely recommend the hotel and we will stay there again when we visit Bratislava.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibi1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel William
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Arcadia Hotel
#15 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avance

Property: Hotel Avance
Address: Medena 9, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avance 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find inspiration in the historical centre of Bratislava! Are you looking for luxury and comfort? Do you wish to relax and enjoy exceptional cuisine after your business meeting is over? Let us take care of you. Twenty-six tastefully appointed modern rooms and two attractive suites with non-stop service and free Wi-Fi await you. If you require maximum comfort and superb facilities we offer a luxury presidential suite to satisfy even the most demanding tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Avance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing