We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Avance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Avance
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Morelia, Mexico
Level Contributor
199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a triple room, spacious, clean, modern style. The hotel is in downtown, close to central plaza. Good breakfast. Parking: underground, there is an elevator to get down.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fulmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    73
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
95
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
265 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our room in the Avance was spacious and modern with a large bath. The breakfast was sumptious, with sausages, mushrooms, eggs, a large variety of meats and cheese, fruit, yogurt...all anyone could want. The English speaking staff was very helpful. It is a short walk to the pedestrian area and church,then on to the castle. I would recommend this as an excellent place to stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginiatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel was booked for my colleagues and me by travel agency. We stayed 3 nights for business. The hotel is small and has excellent location, just few minutes from the old town and from Danubius river. We booked single rooms but we got nice, big and comfortable double rooms. The bed is very comfortable too which is very important for me. There is no noise from outside or from other rooms. The bathroom is very big, with bath, not shower. Everything is very clean. I didn't rate this hotel as excellent only because of the poor breakfast. My opinion is that the four star hotel should have bigger choise for breakfast. The staff at the reception, restaurant and the room-maids are very helpful and polite. There is wireless connection in the rooms but for those who has no lap-top there is a computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

In the last 16 month I've stayed in 3 different hotels in Bratislava downtown, and all of them were great. Avance hotel is not an exception. There were 3 of us, so we were originally looking for the room with extra bed with reasonable price and located close to the downtown. The other hotels I knew were much more expensive for these dates, so I decided to try Avance hotel. And this was great choice. The room was very big and spacious, the bathroom was huge and modern. The bedroom was separated from the living room with built-in closet, so it looked like 2-room apartment. Bathroom amenities included everything you could possibly need. Location is also very convenient, just a few minutes away from the Old Town. I can not say that breakfast was abundant, but it was absolutely enough. We traveled by car, and I should mention that driving the elevator in the car to undergroud garage was also an funny experience. I should also mention that the receptionist who was on duty when we arrived was also very friendly and helpful. We were completely satisfied with this hotel and can certainly recommend it for stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyutaKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Small convenient hotel in the center of Bratislava, great value for money. Reception staff was very helpful, parking in the hotel garage very practical and the breakfast awesome. Also we had dinner in the hotel restaurant and although I used to live in Bratislava and had no idea about this restaurant, we were definitely positively surprised. The price was ok, and we were also offered 20% discount as the hotel guests. The only small "problem" was lack of mains outlets in the room and free wi-fi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra_Jankovicova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Small nice hotel directly in the centre of Bratislava. We had a really nice room. The staff was helpful, the wellness facilities were pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

by far one of the best all round hotels i have stayed in.. can recommend to anyone.. the reception staff were excellent so helpful, the rooms were huge modern and comfortable. breakfast was plentiful and varied, the location could not have been better. I loved everything about this hotel...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Devin
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Art Hotel William
#20 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avance

Property: Hotel Avance
Address: Medena 9, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avance 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find inspiration in the historical centre of Bratislava! Are you looking for luxury and comfort? Do you wish to relax and enjoy exceptional cuisine after your business meeting is over? Let us take care of you. Twenty-six tastefully appointed modern rooms and two attractive suites with non-stop service and free Wi-Fi await you. If you require maximum comfort and superb facilities we offer a luxury presidential suite to satisfy even the most demanding tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Avance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing