We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 105”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
804 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 827 helpful votes
“Room 105”
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We travelled by train from Vienna to Bratislava it takes just an hour. The hotel is not central as it takes about twenty minutes to walk to the centre but the location is very quiet.. We were very happy with our room we were first given the boom boom room or the one above the bar/reception but when asked we were changed to Room 105 or I think that is the number, it had a large terrace attached which was fantastic for chilling out.. My wife loved the onyz bedboard with its back lights and I appreciated the shower which was wonderful. I would recommend the jacuzzi on the top floor with great views of Bratislava. The breakfast I felt could be improved and would suggest to go early as we slept late the first morning and there was not much left although it was replenished when asked. Coffee was excellent. Next door also is a traditional Czech restaurant which had great food and the hotel suishi which I did not have did look delicious.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    59
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
79
17
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

The hotel is a little bit out of the way but it was very stylish and comfortable. We emailed the hotel before we flew to Bratislava and they organised a taxi from the airport for us - it only cost us just over 10 Euros. We got a map from the receptionist and walked into the city centre - it only took us about 15 mins but it was worth the walk as it is very picturesque - we left our bags at the hotel after we checked out and when we came back the hotel arranged a taxi to take us to the train station (5 Euros) where we took a train to Vienna (11 Euros).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights about 10 days ago and we loved it. The room is very comfortable, which nice bed, extra pillows, slippers and they even have workout clothes you can changed into if you wish to use the gym. There's a small indoor pool next to the gym at ground floor, which we did not use as they are doing some tiling work during the day. Breakfast is standard and served in the small restaurant area, which i believed serves as part of the sushi restaurant.

Location wise, this hotel is quite far from the city centre (which is quite small, you can probably cover the old town in an hour or so if you do not stop), prob about 30 mins walk. It's actually situated in some residential area and you will need to walk about 10-15mins, past a park, to the main road, where you can catch a tram ( i think is 1, 8, 16, 17? we never take the tram, just walk or take cab).

So there you go, this would be an excellent hotel to stay in with friendly, helpful staff (Alexander, i recall, was very helpful in giving us specific directions and calling a cab for us to train station) so long as you don't mind the location and walking. :)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Me and my wife have been in many hotels during our Eurotrip , and I can tell you this hotel was one of the best we stayed in. It is a 4 star,but for me a 5 star for sure . Desig,roooms service....everything was amazing,thaks for the wonderfull stay.....

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2009

worldclass design hotel, perfect service, small, but not too small, great wellness, very helpfull staff , for sure will be back asap

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnythetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Albrecht
#27 of 92 in Bratislava
111 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#24 of 92 in Bratislava
325 reviews
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
584 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel

Property: Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel
Address: Chorvatska 2, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mama`s Design & Boutique Hotel is a comfort boutique hotel in the wider city centre. The hotel will enchant you with a unique style, modern design and family-friendly atmosphere. You will find 15 luxurious Superior and Executive rooms here. Hotel is located in a quiet residential district, and the utter privacy of the guests is ensured by rooms` sound-proof system. Each guestroom has a premium minibar, 37-inches plasma TV with in room entertainment system and a pillow menu that allows you to choose the best pillow just for you. There is a free Internet access in the entire hotel. You can relax in the private wellness centre with a sauna, pool and fitness. Within hotel services there is an own car rental, free bike rental, free laptop rental. There is a wonderful Panasain Restaurant in the hotel. The distance from the airport is 15 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing