We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed quite a few times in this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Originally, the choice of hotel was due to its proximity to why I was in Bratislava. But, I also liked the hotel a lot. Rooms are clean, food is good, service is very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Reception really tries to accommodate your needs. Iron, taxi, messages, etc.

Room Tip: There is one room, which has Jacuzzi in it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmenGrigoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we are delighted You enjoyed Your stay at hotel Danubia Gate again. I am really happy that You appreciated the warm and professional service delivered by our team. We are trying to create comfortable place with friendly and warm atmosphere and loyal guests are the highest compliment for us.

I hope we will have the opportunity of offering you a very warm welcome on Your next visit to Bratislava.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed for several nights in this hotel in May, and would definitely recommend it. The staff are very friendly and speak brilliant English. There are lots of little extras, from a welcome drink on arrival and a chocolate on departure, to wall radio, computer and DVD player in the room. Everything was very clean, nice facilities and a brilliant location not far from the historical centre. The food was not brilliant, but that was a minor detail.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rlunicomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You very much for sharing Your experience with our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are more than glad that You enjoyed all our facilities and details we provide to make the stay of our guests even more comfortable. Our aim is to be brilliant in everything so I want to assure You that we will do everything to improve even our food. There is always potential for improvements and we are glad when our guests share their suggestions with us. We are striving to please all of our guests every day and with each detail.

With warmest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

KUDOS
On a busy street, but so quiet, very clean and so convenient to the old town. I enthusiastically recommend this hotel.

Exceptionally clean and quiet room with ample surfaces for putting our luggage. We appreciated the excellent ventilation during the hot spell. I believe the room safe had 6 number safe, instead of the usual 4. The room even had a coffee maker.

Elevator ("lift"): Many hotel elevators can take a long time to arrive but not this one. Also large enough to handle multiple guests and luggage if necessary. I enjoyed the IPad (wall mounted) slide show of rooms and hotel highlights.

Staff: When I asked about breaking a 50 euro note, one staffer even offered to use her own change as the reception cash was low. The weather turned quite hot during our stay, and they kept us well supplied with cold mineral water. These folks CARE about their guests' well-being and needs.

Breakfast room: very efficiently arranged, with plenty of seating. Great coffee, too. But ask for the coffee with milk unless you like your coffee STRONG.


QUIBBLE
Room key cards: I first had a defective one that couldn't open the door but the staff replaced it quickly. My husband's card worked better than my first one but with some difficulty

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmserpento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your detailed review. Our whole team was more than happy to serve You and to assist You with all Your requests. I am more than pleased to see that our team is on the right track with our efforts so that our valuable guests have such memorable experience.

Thank You for choosing hotel Danubia Gate.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has an excellent location close to the old town. The hotel is quite small but the rooms are well decorated and equipped with comfy beds and nice clean linen.

The buffet breakfast is good and there was plenty to choose from. The staff were generally very helpful.

However the PC in the room wasn't working correctly and despite mentioning this after the first night it wasn't rectified. Also the satellite box for the TV wasn't working although I wasn't too bothered as I didn't go to Bratislava to watch TV.

If it wasn't for these niggles I would have given a higher rating

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Law1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You for choosing our hotel for Your stay in Bratislava. We are more than glad that You enjoyed our location, cleanliness, rich buffet breakfast and our helpful staff. We are doing our best to create memorable experience for our guests.

I very much apologize for the inconvenience with technical items, which we have really plenty of as we are the best technically equipped hotel in Bratislava.

We do appreciate when people share their opinions as it allows us to make improvements with our products and customer service.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very affordable for the hotel in the center of Bratislava, short (5 min) walk from the historic center. Large breakfast buffet. Very clean, fast wifi and great plus: free guarded parking! Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Davor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your positive review. I am more than glad that You were able to benefit and enjoy our location, large breakfast, fast wifi and other benefits. We were happy to serve You and we hope that we will have the opportunity of offering You excellent service on Your next visit.

With best regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed in Danubia Gate Hotel for 5 nights, I was in Bratislava as a participant in the Nova Drama Festival. The old city is very near. The hotel is beautiful, with all the comforts and the persons that work there are very friendly and helpful, for example the first day when I arrived I had lost my suitcase and I found it thanks to the girl in the reception (11 o'clock, monday 12/5/2014). Breakfast is good and the restaurant is excellent, with very good prices.(Only one complain: The doors of the rooms when they close make remarkable noise) I really enjoyed the stay and if I come again to Bratislava I will stay here again. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corderito1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You very much for taking Your time to write us Your positive review. We are very pleased that You had a memorable stay at our hotel as well as we could assist You with finding Your luggage. We are always happy to go an extra mile to make our guests feel comfortable.
On the other hand I thank You for Your remark regarding the doors. We will definately do our best to avoid the noise as much as possible.

We are looking forward to Your next visit.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After a bad experience with the hotel in Vienna, we moved to Bratislava, for a short visit of the city. The hotel in Bratislava was very nice, it had a very good location near the old city, and offered very good conditions for both accommodation and food. The staff was very friendly, too. Free parking was an advantage. Breakfast was luxurious, coffee drinks were very good. We were welcomed with mineral water and cookies in the room, we were directed to the city attractions and restaurants. The view was to an old and beautiful building.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street have a beautiful view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaSimonaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You for sharing Your beautiful review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that You mentioned so many positives about our hotel. The whole team of Danubia gate hotel is happy to create home away from home to all our customers and provide them the best service.

Thank You for choosing us.

With best regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,721 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
749 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing