We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lovely clean rooms and a warm welcome from staff but not overpowering. Small gym with little equipment but did the job. Close to old town. Nearby stops for buses and trams to airport and other destinations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holibob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You for taking time to write about Your experience in our hotel. We are very glad that You had a nice stay at Danubia Gate hotel and that we could serve You. Our hotel is small but we do our best to offer our guests everything they get in bigger hotels, such as good equipped fitness centre and we are preparing the small wellness centre as well. We will be more than pleased to welcome You again.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Right in the centre of Bratislava with good parking. The hotel staff are very welcoming and the biscuits and drink while you check in are very nice after a long drive. The rooms are excellent and importantly have air con. Even the breakfast is good. But please repair the entrance to the parking area!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that You enjoyed the stay with us. We are more than happy that You chose our hotel for Your stay in Bratislava. We are constantly working on improvement of our parking place, we did some reconstruction in the past year and will do definately some more in the coming future.

We are looking forward to welcoming You again.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've got suite upgrade and bottle of champagne following our holiday)). The personal was at height. Suite was impressive with high tech style Jacuzzi.
Close to the city center, good breakfast. Recommended for everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You very much for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that You could enjoy our beautiful De Luxe room with all its rich amenities. Thank You for Your positive words about breakfast as well. We were happy to serve You and hope to have the possibility to welcome You back to hotel Danubia Gate.

With best regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

At the reception we were greeted by Gabby, who was simply amazing very friendly and extremely helpful thought our stay. As we were on our honeymoon we got upgraded to a deluxe double room, which was extremely spacious with great facilities including a computer, two TVs, surround sound and a Jacuzzi. Although a slight walk from the city center, this hotel was excellent value for money, and we were disappointed that our stay was so short.

Room Tip: room 402 is spacious and had a Jacuzzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahbaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

it was our pleasure to host You on Your honeymoon and to provide You with free upgrade on this occasion. I am very glad that You enjoyed all the facilities of our De Luxe room and Your whole stay in Bratislava. We will be looking forward to welcoming You again.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this fabulous hotel. We arrived early but the room was ready and we were allowed to go up. Nora on reception was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The location is very good just a few minutes from the old town. Price very reasonable. Wouldn't ever look anywhere else.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlfieP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your kind words. We are more than delighted that we could serve You during Your stay in Bratislava and offer You great place to dicover the city. Thank You for mentioning our colleague Nora, she really deserves it because her attitude and performance is excellent.

We will be more than happy to welcome You on Your next trip to Bratislava.

With best regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We decided to stop over in Bratislava for a night on our way from Vienna to Budapest and was glad we did.
We chose the Danubia Gate for its location to the old town and for the price and was not disappointed. Even though we arrived before midday, our room was ready to check in and the lady at reception was very helpful and even wrote down some basic Slovak words I had asked for.
The room was fine and had everything we needed for our short stay. The hotel looks like it has been refurbished recently and the breakfast choice was good with plenty of hot and cold items.
Bratislava itself is pretty small so easy to walk round and we enjoyed the relics from its communist past dotted around the city. The old town is nice to walk around and has a good choice of bars and restaurants to chose from. The views from the castle are fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Manchester_UKDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

we are very glad that You had a pleasant stay at hotel Danubia Gate. Thank You very much for sharing You experience with other travellers. I am very happy that we could offer You great place and location to explore beautiful Bratislava.

Thank You for choosing our hotel. We will be pleased to welcoming You on Your next trip.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A great central place in a lovely city. Very helpful staff. Multilingual, English and Spanish at least.
Clean with a bountiful breakfast. Highly recommended and easy to get to from all transport nodes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanoPiumatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank You for reviewing out hotel on tripadvisor. It is delightful to hear that You had a great time here with us and that we could contribute to You nice stay in Bratislava. Many thanks for Your kind words.

We will be pleased to welcome You back to our hotel.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,777 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,616 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing