We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“security problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

i was staying in this hotel a few times during the last 3 years.
during the last stays it happened three(!) times that someone went into our room with a second keycard.
In my colleaggues room, he was waked up in the night when somebody tried to get into his room but fortunatly the door was secured by a chain lock,
It looks like that the hotel is not able to track if the room is occupied or not.
Furthermore the check out/checkin procedure is by far too time consuming due to badly trained staff.
Conclusion: This hotel is cleary a no go as it is not safe.
I am still waiting for a feedback from the Hotel manager but I guess they dont care!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toerless3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia A, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear guest,
Let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry you had a negative impression from the hotel service and we really appreciate your effort to let us know, so we can improve our services.
We take every comment serious and we were deeply investigating and analyzing with our IT department where was the problem, since we never had a similar experience in the past, and we wanted to make sure, it will never happen again. We would like to deeply apologize for the experience you had during your last stay, and assure you, it is not common in our property, it was simply a human mistake of our receptionist and our reception staff was already appropriately re-trained to avoid it in the future.
We understand that it might take some time, but we would like to believe, our explanations and apology will be accepted and we will have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel and to fulfill all your expectations!

Best regards,

Lucia Arbetova
General Manager
Chopin Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed one night and promised a room rate, my card was pre-authorised on arrival. Checked out and 'G' on the front desk added 24 Euro to the price!

The same front desk girl was then rude to my family and I. Her line manager then intervened. NO ONE said 'sorry' - staff here are rude and incompetent and show no respect to customers when they have clearly made a mistake.

I live nearby and often need 1 or 2 nights stay in Bratislava - my recommendation: use GATE ONE instead where I will be going next time.

I want to leave a horel saying good things about it and not have my day spoiled by RUDE incompetent front desk staff who are disrespectful to customers.

On the front desk there is a sign which reads 'ARC Show Your Card' which I did - at check-in the girl 'V' said simply 'I don't know what this is' - USELESS untrained staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia A, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry you had such a negative impression from the hotel service and really appreciate your effort to let us know, so we can improve our services.
The rate you have booked was the “Day use” rate that is available for visits without overnight stays. Not that it could anyhow justify the experience you had or the behavior of our receptionist, we are currently working on pulling this rate off the online sale to avoid misunderstandings and frustration of our clients. I am sorry that the reception staff did not explain you the reason for the further charge of 24 EUR properly and politely. We are constantly re-training our front office team to ensure they are trained well and prepared to handle all possible situations in guest oriented environment and atmosphere.
Friendly atmosphere of our hotel is one of our biggest benefits therefore it is even more frustrating to read your story and experience you had at the reception. We would like you to know that this kind of behavior is not tolerated in none of our hotels and we already made proper changes in our front office team.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel in order to fulfill all your expectations!

Best regards,

Lucia Arbetova
General Manager
Chopin Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Let me say that visiting many hotles of the same price category, Chopin is not so cheap. The services are completely in a good way essentials... The hair dryer is not in the room, any plugs close,to,the night table, small towels, no bottle of water... I'm not asking for an assorted mini bar.. At least,the water... The staff didn't inform me and I had to go to the reception to get from the bar.. And still water was missing.. The breakfast.. Poor very poor ...and nobody from the staff is giving you the welcome...

For 71 euro ...,excluding water... Too much.. The room clean but it is the one of the first criteria a public structure must offer..

... I forget about Chopin in Prague... Even worst... I was asking to wash my t-shirt and shirts.. They ruined my shirts and they had some problem to manage the laudry service as well.... Disaster...

Disaster....

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Cosimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia A, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear guest,

first of all thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback. We are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations.

However, we must say that there is a hairdryer in every hotel room and extra hairdryers are also available at the hotel reception. The plugs are on the wall in front of the bed and not next to the night table due to safety and healthy reasons. In every room you can find towels of 3 different sizes and in the case you need any more towels our staff is always happy to help you. Regarding the water in the room, please let me inform you that in Slovakia all tap water is drinking water and in the case you prefer bottled water you can get it 24 hours a day at the hotel reception or at the lobby bar.

We would like to apologize for missing welcome at the hotel restaurant. Last month the hotel occupancy was really high and it is possible that our restaurant staff was busy with preparing tables and restocking the breakfast buffet. If you have any specific meals that you missed at our buffet breakfast, please let us know. We are always happy to receive new ideas from our guests.

We would be happy to welcome you again at our hotel and to fulfill all your expectations!

Best regards,

Lucia Arbetova
General Manager
Chopin Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great hotel in its price segment.
Clean small rooms. New furniture.
WC and bathroom is clean and nice decorated.
There is the kettle in the room. Tea, coffee, cream for coffee. It's nice for travelers, who just come to hotel between flights, for example.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Chopin is easy to find and in a good location. It's a well kept, clean facility with a friendly staff. It is within walking distance of a shopping center and a short distance from the airport. I was at first concerned about noise from the freeway as the window in my room pointed directly at it, but the hotel is well constructed and I heard nothing.

The rooms are good sized, offer a larger working desk and a couch. Other amenities include a restaurant (free breakfast for guests), free parking, free internet, and a laundry service. The wired internet is fast and reliable. The wifi can be low signal at times, but overall is good.

Though the staff is friendly, it does seem to take a bit longer than most hotels for them to accomplish a request. Check-in was a little slower than normal, food from the restaurant was slow to arrive, and our request for a restaurant bill took quite a long time to complete.

Overall, particularly when comparing the price to other hotels in this part of Europe, Chopin does a very nice job. I would stay here again if coming to Bratislava for business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Hotel Chopin on the 9th of February. The hotel was fine but let down by the misleading information on the website regarding the airport shuttle service.
Hotel Chopin offers a airport shuttle service which we were assured should cost no more than €6 as stated in the website, once we arrived at the airport the driver demanded €30 from us, after a small discussion he insisted that's what the cost was. We felt let down by Hotel Chopin as the website clearly states €6 for a shuttle transfer. The convenience and price for the shuttle service was something we chose Hotel Chopin for. Not happy

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Globalreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek H, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our services and that you chose to stay at our hotel thanks to the great location – only 5 minutes by car from the Bratislava Airport.
Regarding the hotel shuttle service, we would like to inform you that the service should be ordered when making reservation, by phone or email in advance, or directly at the reception. After that, our reception staff will be happy to assist you and to reserve our hotel taxi for you at any time as our reception is at your disposal for 24hours. In this case we guarantee the price stated on our website.
Unfortunately, we have registered an increasing number of complaints about the taxi fares from the public providers and therefore we highly appreciate your feedback to avoid any misunderstanding in the future.

We would be happy to welcome you again at our hotel and to fulfill all your expectations!

Best regards,

Lucia Arbetová
General Manager
Chopin Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

For the price paid 60 Euro and the location not really strategical i would expect something more.
Be careful do not use their private drivers are crazy expensive versus the one you can ask them to call you as standard taxi !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek H, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Roberto,

first of all thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations regarding the hotel location. Many of our guest consider the hotel location as really convenient thanks to the vicinity to the Airport Bratislava, the AVION Shopping Park and Galvaniho Business centre.

Regarding the hotel taxi we would like to inform you that we cooperate with an external company which provides safe tranfers for convenient prices for our hotel guests. In the case that you use other taxi services the hotel is not able to guarantee the price of transfer or quality of the services.

We would be happy to welcome you again at our hotel and to exceed your expectations!

Best regards,

Lucia Arbetova
General Manager
Chopin Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
NH Bratislava Gate One
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
789 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#19 of 94 in Bratislava
1,575 reviews
Hotel Bratislava
#34 of 94 in Bratislava
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 94 in Bratislava
1,663 reviews
Hotel Set
#32 of 94 in Bratislava
127 reviews
Apollo Hotel
#21 of 94 in Bratislava
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Bratislava

Address: Galvaniho 28, Bratislava 821 04, Slovakia (Formerly Chopin Bratislava)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Bratislava 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna House Easy Bratislava is the closest hotel to the International Airport Bratislava. It is located next to the Galvaniho Business Centre and the AVION Shopping Park, only 10 min drive to Bratislava´s city centre. Public transportation to the city centre, airport, bus or rail station. All rooms feature individual climate control, SAT-TV, a large work-desk with free WIFI internet access and coffee and tea making facilities. On-site parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Easy Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing