We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar, reception and restaurant staff unqualified.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
venice
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bar, reception and restaurant staff unqualified.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good location if you go there for business. One minute from a big commercial centre, near motorway.
Unfortunatelly during the summer time, they started to welcome a lot of groups from East and China (nothing against of course) but it is not as quite as it can be during the time of the year. Rooms a bit dirty and not tidy as before. Bar reception and restaurant staff unqualified.

Room Tip: Minibar missing, too long cue when check-in. Reception, bar and restaurant staff unqualified.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia A, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you have appreciated the uniqueness of our location and the vicinity of the biggest shopping mall in Slovakia, the AVION Shopping Park.
We are very sorry you had a negative impression from the hotel service and we really appreciate your effort to let us know, so we can improve our services.
We are young and dynamic company and one of our aims is to give chance to young people to develop and find their place in the hotel industry. We are very concern about the continuous training of the staff because our employees are our most valuable assets and at the ends it is them who makes the different. That might be the reason why you have a feeling that staff is not qualified enough, we will definitely try to work harder on the training and development of our young employees.
We understand that it might take some time, but we would like to believe, our explanations and apology will be accepted and we will have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel and to fulfill all your expectations!

Best regards,

Lucia Arbetova
General Manager
Chopin Hotel Bratislava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    116
    55
    5
    8
See reviews for
69
49
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent only one night as we had to catch a morning flight. The hotel is very comfortable and easily reachable from the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful and we had a very clean and comfortable room for 3 people plus another double room. The breakfast was delicious and we could even ask for a package to bring it with us if we had not had time for the breakfast. Moreover the hotel was cheap and the shuttle service which costs 7€ was punctual and fast. We really recommend this hotel if you need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here only because of an event - I would rather have stayed closer to the Old Town. However, despite resembling more of a Travelodge than anything else, the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and really comfortable; and it was a refreshing change having both soft and firm pillow options already in the room. I did have two very good nights' sleep! Breakfast was a basic buffet-style affair, but there were options at least. Service was not very friendly, though, and I was ignored for 5 minutes when waiting to check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Works fine if you need to stay for short time as we did. Everything was standard: the room , the breakfast, the service. They accept pets too. It is further from the center so you need a car or use public transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat_b_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Typical airport hotel - near airport and nothing extra waw about it. It does the "before the flight" job. It is walking distance to shopping park, bus stop to the city center is next to shopping mall. Room was just as you would expect from 3*, breakfast as well. I prefer nearby Gate One hotel but if you are on budget you wont be disappointed although reception staff could do a bit better customer service job.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

hotel is basic, warm, clean and bright. The staff is exceptionally helpful and extremely pleasant. There is quite a large shopping center next door to the hotel and although there are main roads/motorways very close by, once you're indoors you cannot hear or see them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very good hotel,with comfort rooms and beds.
Breakfast very good,very kind staff.
It is little bit far from center,but easily you can go to city center by bus(station in front of Avion Shopping Park-bus 61).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vojo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Bratislava
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
163 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
710 reviews
Hotel Set
#31 of 92 in Bratislava
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,434 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,523 reviews
Hotel Color
#39 of 92 in Bratislava
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava
Address: Galvaniho 28, Bratislava 821 04, Slovakia (Formerly Chopin Bratislava)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Chopin Hotel is the closest hotel to the International Airport Bratislava. It is located next to the Galvaniho Business Centre and the AVION Shopping Park, only 10 min drive to Bratislava´s city centre. Public transportation to the city centre, airport, bus or rail station. All rooms feature individual climate control, SAT-TV, a large work-desk with free WIFI internet access and coffee and tea making facilities. On-site parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing