We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, for good price”
Review of Hotel Max Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Max Inn
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Reviewed 16 June 2014

good location (not in the city center, but bus stop is just opposite of the hotel and in 10 minutes you're there), big bed, nice bathroom (everything is there), air condition, fridge, nice staff - very polite, friendly, english-german speaking, nice breakfast, good price, the only minus - bed was a bit hard, overall we slept good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danka_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel places in bad location - far from center and public transport include bus only. The room was clear but it smelled like someone smoked inside. Mayby it was smell of cleaning liquids? Very poor and expensive restaurant. Nearby railway can be noisy at some hours. The hotel has free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A nice hotel,very good food,new furniture and clean rooms.The hotel is situated near the main, have parking,so it is easy to move in or out of town.i recomend to all this hotel................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chiorean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights during our summer vacations at Hotel Max Inn in Bratislava and I find it a fabulous hotel in a very reasonable price. Located in a quiet area well connected with a bus to city centre,( bus stop only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel), very clean hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. The room was large and bed was really big, comfortable, well decorated with large bathroom. Non smoking hotel but with an excellent terrace on 1st floor for anyone who wants to smoke, like us!! Breakfast was nice and tasty. Highly recommended, I would definitely come back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Livernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at Max Inn Hotel for 3 days with my boyfriend during our summer vacations.
The room was large, clean and nicely decorated, there was a king size bed with a great anatomic mattress. The bathroom was spacious and very well equipped.
The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood. Good connection to the city centre by bus (line 83), the bus stop is about 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in buffet style with a variety of food. It' s a non smoking hotel but they have a cute terrace for the smokers. Also they provide free parking places.
I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marialena_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Quality of hotel is comparable with 4**** hotels. All facilities such as BREAKFAST, internet, parking and air condition are included in price even they gave us 5 euro DISCOUNT for dinner. Really recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicolas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Hotel Max Inn was my home away from home during my one month business trip in Bratislava. The rooms are clean and quiet. Perfect for the business traveler. Its location is a brief cab drive away from the center, but the bus stop is walking distance. It's also walking distance to a park with beautiful nature trails and a delicious brewery. If you don't feel like walking, no worries, because their kitchen is amazing! I loved it there so much, I rarely left the hotel during the week. The staff is super friendly, attentive, and accommodating. I don't speak Slovak, and had no issues communicating. I would absolutely recommend Hotel Max Inn to anyone and will def stay there again if I'm back in Slovakia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sopee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Set
#32 of 93 in Bratislava
126 reviews
Hotel Color
#45 of 93 in Bratislava
146 reviews
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
#26 of 93 in Bratislava
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
#18 of 93 in Bratislava
335 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#24 of 93 in Bratislava
343 reviews
Hotel Bratislava
#33 of 93 in Bratislava
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max Inn

Address: Pri Suchom mlyne 7, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Max Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Max Inn is advantageously located in Bratislava, not far from motorway D2 / E 65. Only 5 minutes by car or a short time by bus (stops 50m from the hotel) takes the way to the centre. Hotel Max Inn offers modern and comfortable rooms (16) and 1 suite, all air-conditioned, very cosy and pleasantly furnished. The Hotel’s Cafe and Restaurant offer rich breakfast in an elegant and quiet setting. During several seasons of the year, the fireplace offers not only a possibility to warm up but also to enjoy your favourite drink in front of it. You can use also the conference room with capacity of 25-30 persons. Hotel Max Inn has an ambition to offer to its customers, mainly business travellers, necessary background for their demanding job. This is a non-smoking hotel. Regarding the advantageous location of the hotel, it is focused on business clients to which internet, parking and free breakfast is offered as well as the possibility to make use of the conference room with capacity of 25-30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Max Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing