We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtyard Apartment - all you need in Bratislava”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bratislava Apartments
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Courtyard Apartment - all you need in Bratislava”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Excellent option for self-catering stay in Bratislava. Appartment is situated in a walking distance from historical centre, 2 mins from the supermarket and 5 mins from the street with a lot of restaurants. Fully equipped even for longer stay. Everything was working. WIFI without problems. Quiet. Appartment owner has contacted us just after we have made the reservation on Booking.com. We have agreed the time he will meet us and give us keys - everything went smooth. He was also helpful with initial orientation questions and giving directions to interesting sights in Bratislava.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ota N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard apartment for 4 nights. It may seem a bit out of the way on a map but you can walk to the historic centre in 10-15 minutes and there are some good bars and restaurants within a few minutes.

The nearest tram line is only a couple of minutes walk away as is a bus stop where a bus from the train station drops off (X13). If it's hot when you are there, take tram 4, nearest stop just round the corner, to Zlaté Piesky. This is an excellent swimming lake with good facilities. Very enjoyable on a hot day - and a large beer at 1 euro!

Super-comfortable accomodations with an absolutely huge amount of space for an apartment in every room (which my wife loved). All the amenties and comforts you could want and very clean throughout. Excellent value for money. Juraj was a very good host and communicator as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mally2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at the opera apartments, we were three adults in total, however plenty of room for at least another adult and child. Only disadvantage if more people stayed there is only one bathroom which is situated in the bedroom. Apartment was ultra modern and very clean. It had everything you could possibly need from tea bags, coffee, salt, cleaning products, washing machine to umbrella and picnic blanket. The owners have put much thought into what holiday makers may need.

The apartment is about 10 mins walk to the old town where there are romantic restaurants. Just across the road from our apartment was a fantastic shopping centre with great coffee shops. Some shops were very expensive but impressive. Even more impressive was the fantastic harbour behind the shopping centre, plenty of restaurants over looking the Danube, very romantic and classy although not cheap but something's slightly cheaper than UK.

We visited the UFO building which is situated on the new bridge. It cost just over 6 euros for admission. The views over Bratislava was amazing, it was breathtakingly beautiful. You can have drinks in the lounge area or have a meal in the posh restaurant but bring plenty of cash for the meal. Definitely worth a visit!

We caught a bus to Vienna from Bratislava bus station (Novy Most), at the end of the UFO bridge (the opposite side to the UFO building). Use the Blaguss buses to Vienna, they run frequently and costs just over 6 euros each way. It takes about 50 mins. Once you arrive at Edberg (Vienna city stop), you have to catch the underground to Museams quartier and work your way around the city from there. We took a trip on the city guides bus as we were only there for a day and wanted to see as much as we could. Vienna is fantastic, visit cafes and restaurants with sky roofs, you won't be let down by the spectacular views of the city or quality of food and drinks.

If we were to do the trip again from Bratislava to Vienna, we would go on the boat along the Danube which is about 28 euros single journey and then catch the bus back to Bratislava.

Cant wait to visit Bratislava again and will definitely be booking Opera house Apartments, also looking forward to swimming in the lakes which are open to the public during summer time!
Thank you Juraj for your great communication and attentiveness from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I stayed in the Sanctuary apartment and was not very happy with the experience. The apartment's location is just outside the old town, so around a 10 min walk and is situated in an old soviet style building. Overall the room was 'modern' however the couches were badly stained, the kitchen and bathroom were fine. What made the experience not very enjoyable was the SMELL, a mixture of old cigarette, funky smelling cleaning products and cabbage. Even the entrance and stairwell had an extremely unbearable smell. Opening the apartment windows in freezing weather did not minimise the gross odour. Overall Bratislava is a great day trip from Vienna, not worth it to stay overnight, however Slovakia is much cheaper and great coffee houses (also the christmas markets are way cheaper in bratislava and very sweet)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting some friends in Bratsilava. The apartment building doesn't look like much from the outside, but Courtyard apartment was light, spacious and quiet. It was warm and cosy and we loved the big bathroom. The apartment is only a few minutes walk to the old town and a supermarket was not too far away. Juraj, the owner, was great at providing information during the booking process, and while we were there, always responding promptly to queries we had. We arranged an airport pick up with him, and he was waiting when we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at the Maly Trh which is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town area. We were met at the Apartment by the Staff who couldn't be more helpful in getting us settled in and providing local information to us. It was a lovely modern apartment with nice kitchen area, air conditioning & TV\Sound System. The Building itself isn't the best & needs refurbishing but no complaints about the apartment itself. This apartment is very well situated for the Bus Station and is an easy walk to either the Old Town or the New Opera House area down by the Danube. Was very impressed with Bratislava itself, the Old Town area is lovely and is fully pedestrianised. Plenty of local coffee shops, bars & restaurants all selling food & drink much cheaper than in the UK. We managed to go to the Opera one of the nights we were there and the tickets only cost €5. Would definitely look to go back to exlpore more of Bratislava and would also use Bratislava Apartments again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saoirse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

me and two of my friends stayed here at the end of August, and had a very pleasant stay. from the outside the apartments arent much to look at but they are lovely inside, very clean and well decorated. the only problem i can think of was that there was only 1 mirror which can be a problem for 3 girls getting ready to go out! i would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends as the location was great, only a 5-10 minute walk to the old town!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey_Sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bratislava Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bratislava Apartments

Property: Bratislava Apartments
Address: Lazaretska Ulica | Ulica 29. Augusta, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava Apartments offer a luxury hotel alternative in Bratislava city center. Beautiful, individually furnished apartments with spacious bedrooms and fresh bed linen. Living rooms with deep soft sofas on which to relax and enjoy your morning coffee or read favorite book. Smart bathrooms to help you unwind after exploring the Old Town or a busy day at work. Kitchens equipped with a full range of utensils. Undisturbed privacy and comfort with extra space for at least 40% less than nearby luxury hotels. All this in the very heart of Bratislava with professional and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Bratislava Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing