We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I had stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paddler Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bratislava
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paddler Hostel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I had stayed longer”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed for two nights in a double room at this great hostel in Bratislava. I found it on trip advisor and was not disappointed. Probably one of best hostels I have stayed in Europe. Relaxing on the river front, good breakfast and relaxed environment. Wish I had stayed longer! Not in the centre but tram and bus links right outside.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna or San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, green, oasis just 5 minutes from the city center, this is your place! My boyfriend and I rode our bikes from Vienna to Bratislava, and couldn't recommend this place any more highly. Brian, his wife, and their staff, are incredibly gracious hosts, happy to spend the time talking through different options of ways to see the city. They know everything about the place, Brian grew up in Stare Mesto. The patio is glorious - directly overlooking the bike path, lots of trees, and the Danube river. Also incredibly affordable (at time of writing, 39 euros for private double room with private bath and buffet breakfast.) Though not in the center, there are 4 different trams that stop 1 minute from the hostel, and a 6-minute, 90 cent ride will take you to the center. Hammocks are so comfortable, and after a day of sightseeing in the city, a fantastic place to take in the stars and listen to the water. I can't recommend this place any more highly.

Room Tip: Though we didn't see the 2nd story rooms, those facing the river seemed to have private patios a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingrid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddler_Hostel, Owner at Paddler Hostel, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for nice review and for room tip. Second floor rooms are only for private use so we do not offer them to our guests. According to booking load we are offering riverside rooms, some customers prefer to have opposite side rooms, because sometimes in warm evenings we have cafe guests on the sundeck front of rooms until late evening. In general usually there is not noise on both sides.
All guests are welcome to ask anything they may like to know about our rooms. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. There was a group of 12 people cycling from Vienna to Bratislava for a weekend and we decided to stay @ Paddler hostel. We all absolutely loved it...great location right next to the Danube river and not too far from the city cetre, spacious and new looking rooms, clean bathrooms, various and delicious breakfast, excellent atmosphere, helpful staff. The owner cares about his guests and that makes you feel like home.

We are definitely coming back soon for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

With my Friends we spent couple of nights in Padler Hostel before Xmas.
I have to say that we all felt very comfortable and content with services.
Personnel of the hostel was very nice, frriendly and helpful with advices for our trips.
The atmosphere in the hostel was most as in the family than like in the hotel.

Rooms and bathrooms in hostel were clean, new furnished and we didn`t struggle with cold.

We made trips to Vienn and Budapest and we were very happy that we have straight connection to highways without any troubles to get there.
Also tram connection to the centre of Bratislava is very straight and near - cca 10 -15 minutes.

As the hostel is near river, I would also appreciate some trip during the Summer and try boat trips.

I would recommend the hostel for groups of Friends, families and also single travellers.
Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mil50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddler_Hostel, Owner at Paddler Hostel, responded to this review, 4 August 2010
Thank you for your review!
This are always people - our guests who create the atmosphere here, once you are open to us, we are open to you because we are trying to read your wishes and expectations we follow then. Thank you for finding a way to us and feel always welcome!
Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

My faith in customer services is resorted; the staff at the Paddlers Hostel makes not only you feel at home but provide all the necessary information and activities that makes you want to stay the extra few days.
Bratislava attractions are easily found within a 25 min walk. Paddlers Hostel is only just outside the city centre (or 10 min tram) yet enough to reward you with the feel of the Great Outdoors.
One can spend the day on Mountain bikes with the many trails or arrange a paddle down river which are easily arranged. If not adventurous you will still be very happy with the high standard of accommodation provided. And sure chilling out with a cocktail or a pint from their Cafe by the river is always an added bonus.
One cannot have picked a more friendly and helpful staff with attention to detail proven with respect to the cleanness and security of the accommodation.
The suggestions from staff to get some Real traditional feeds was well received. Got to meet some wonderful people and opportunity to take in a countryside feel to a capital city!
I am already planning my next trip back.

[--]
Ireland

Helpful?
2 Thank Spadgerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We had a great stay in the Paddler Hostel in Bratislava. Everything was clean and very well organised. The personnel are lovely people and are very hospitable. It felt like we were brought into their family. We even went mountain biking with the kids. Its close to the old town, 5 minutes by tram and is situated right next to the Danube river. They have live music, film nights and the possibility of renting bikes and boats. We couldn't possibly ask for any more. All in all a really nice hostel!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitkovSux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Devin
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
535 reviews
Patio Hostel
#4 of 68 in Bratislava
504 reviews
Staré Mesto
Freddie next to Mercury
Freddie next to Mercury
#9 of 68 in Bratislava
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Hostel Blues
Hostel Blues
#1 of 68 in Bratislava
504 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hostel Brickyard
Hostel Brickyard
#10 of 68 in Bratislava
65 reviews
Staré Mesto
Art Hostel Taurus
Art Hostel Taurus
#5 of 68 in Bratislava
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddler Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddler Hostel

Property: Paddler Hostel
Address: Karloveske rameno 2, Bratislava 841 04, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel located at Paddler Club, relaxing place at the Danube river shore. Quiet green area only 6 minutes by tram to city center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing