We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel, reasonable price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I stayed in Austria Trend Bratislava during Oct-Nov 2012 for 3 nights on a business trip. It is a new hotel with a very modern stylish touch to it. The rooms are big and tastefully decorated. The staff was courteous and friendly. The location of the hotel is right in the center and the Bratislava Old town is just within walking distance. I would highly recommend Austria Trend Bratislava for a city traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well. Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA Yours Sincerely, AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

A modern and cosy hotel in the center of the city with very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast has a varity of things to choose. A unique experience is the bed as your body relaxes as soon as it touches the mattress.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoutsodontisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well. Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA Yours Sincerely, AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My partner and I spent two nights at the hotel in December 2012 to visit Bratislava for the Christmas markets.

We got a very efficient and friendly welcome, the room was large, clean and very comfortable. Spotless bathroom and a lovely, powerful shower.

Breakfast was excellent - massive choice and an airy, modern dining room.

There is a bar which unfortunately closes at 11 so we missed it, hoping for a late night drink when the town bars had closed. This may be a local law? Didn't spoil it at all though.

No problem getting information and a taxi was ordered to take us to the station when we left the city.

Location - perfect for all you need to see/ do in Bratislava. If returning to the city I would not look anywhere else and go straight here.

Room Tip: We didn't specify - I would imagine all rooms are good. It is in a pedestrianised area so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobskiStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well. Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA Yours Sincerely, AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

I love the hotel it's really my second home that's my third stay in business tripe in Austria trend - staf and reception are very helpfull. Excellent location for the outreach to the city. Lobby and cafe well organized we can spend time in comfort of lobby And cafe to finish our business. Wifi is not 100 % good but you can use it. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well. Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA Yours Sincerely, AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel is located right in the city center of Bratislava, good for nearby offices, it provides great breakfast and service is very good. I would recommend for business as well as for leisure. Parking is in underground garage connected to hotel. Very good blankets and pillows. The only bizarre thing is that there is a window into bathroom and you can see through it. Overall great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well. Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA Yours Sincerely, AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Spent 5 nights in the Austria Trend on business trip. Hotel is modern and staff friendly. Breakfast excellent choice. Rooms are large though mine only had shower, no bath. Good things were everything was clean and functional and there are coathooks and proper coat hangers. Things I would improve would be providing bathrobes and slippers in room and tea/coffee making facilities. In my room on 5th floor wifi was unuseable (weak connection) so logged in on Crowne Plaza (next door). May have worked better with WLAN but I don't travel with cable.
When I arrived the hotel was pretty empty and service was good. Last 2 days huge conference party in hotel, at breakfast there was nowhere to sit, had to wait ages for lift and I had to jump the never ending line at check out to get to meeting.

Room Tip: As the hotel is in a pedestrian area all rooms should be pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well. Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA Yours Sincerely, AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is a well priced hotel. Compare to a Premier Inn in the UK but with much nicer bathroom. Ideally situated for a wander around the city. Some good cafe's / restaurants nearby.

Breakfast was included in the price, there was a reasonable selection, although this hotel is used by a lot of businesses for conferences so be mindful that the restaurant is busy between 8.30 an 9.30!

Travel tips: Book a taxi privately if you need to get one to a hotel. We used Fun Taxi's to get from the airport and cost was 8 Euros, the hotel wanted to charge 28 Euros.
We found out to our cost when asking the hotel to order us a taxi that they then use their on service and charge you their rates (11 Euros to the railway station a mile away!)

BEWARE the bus system. We travelled to Vienna by train which is a bargain price of 11 Euros return and only just over an hour away. Far cheaper to travel to Bratislava to get to Vienna than going direct. On returning, we couldn't get a signal to call a private taxi and the taxi's outside the station wanted to charge 25 Euros to the airport (a private one would have been less than half that). We found an airport bus but didn't realise we had to pre purchase tickets. We entered the bus and when asking for a ticket from the driver were just invited to sit down, naively we thought we were being offered a free trip or we'd purchase a ticket during the journey. 2 stops on 2 guys got on the bus and started checking tickets, we got money out to purchase tickets but were informed we where getting a 40 Euro fine each for not having a ticket. We debated this for over 10 minutes, refusing to pay the fine saying we didn't have enough cash. The 2 conductors were built like a Russian shot putter, they weren't in uniform!! They told us we would have to go to a cash machine with him to conclude the transaction, otherwise he'd call the police. We stood our ground and told them we didn't have the money or bank cards and that they should call the police. Thankfully we called their bluff and they backed down and got off at the next stop. Ours was a genuine error, bus tickets should be pre purchased for less than 1 Euro but this isn't made obvious and we are guessing that some of the drivers probably have a scam going with some of the conductors. We took a risk at standing our ground and it paid off on this occasion but I imagine not everyone would do and from other things I've read on here not all the fine tickets given out are legitimate.

We were on a packed bus, nobody offered any advice when we tried to buy tickets from the driver. There are no notices on the buses either.

We'll know better next time but it was nearly a very costly lesson to learn!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, first of all thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and would like to apologise in due form for the inconvenience incurred. We assure you that we do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations. Your comments are therefore especially important and helpful for us, and have already been considered to improve our quality standards in order to suit the respective needs of our guests. We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and would be happy if you give us another possibility to convince you of the quality of the improved services at our hotel. Therefore, we look forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava and remain Yours Sincerely, AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,615 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
1,523 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £55 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing