We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business stay in July 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business stay in July 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here for a business trip in July 2013. The hotel is very clean and efficiently run and was in a OK location for the drive to the office but a better location for evening entertainment as it's a 10 minute walk to the main restaurant district. The room was comfortable and I had no problems sleeping and it's a quiet area of the town. The breakfast was a typical buffet but with a good selection.

If driving to the hotel beware that the access to the parking garage, which is underneath, is difficult to get to due to various no entry points. Tip: Plan you route using Google street view before travelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    298
    56
    14
    6
See reviews for
97
230
31
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

15-20 mts walk from the train station
Hotel - Lovely location within reach to all places (pubs, restaurants, sightseeing's, bank)
Reception - Staff were friendly and quick with check in
Room - clean, quiet, spacious and bathroom was fine
Breakfast - Good and many choices and filling
Overall a good hotel and they provide free wifi connection!!!
By the way for Indians - there is Ganapthi restaurant next to the hotel and Ashoka restaurant just 3-5mts walk away

Room Tip: Ask for a kettle if you need hot water They provide only soap solution in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I spend three days, from sunday to wednesday, in Bratislava for a meeting. The meeting was held in the hotel, very excellent accomodation for the meeting.
Breakfast was delicious and complete. Sauna was perfect and fitness room I little bit small but ok.
We were 2 minutes far from the centre of the old Bratislava.
I can strongly reccomend

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco_Santi_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Nice Modern Hotel , Staff were great ,attentive and helpful,nothing was a problem.breakfast was great,plenty of choice even if you were down late.If there was something you wanted you only had to ask.
Our room was on the third floor ,not much of a view but Bratislava has so much to offer we were never in the room during daylight hours ,room was clean and felt new ,bed was very comfortable ,shower was great and everything very clean.
You could hear no noise from other guests or from outside the hotel, I can honestly say it was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in.
Could not find fault with this hotel or the staff.
They do not seem to want to be a 5 Star Hotel ,just a very good 4 Star, and they have achieved that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is your basic nice hotel: good location, helpful staff, good breakfast, reasonably clean and quiet. We did enjoy the stay and especially the sauna (big plus for Finns), even though the floors there were dangerously slippery.

There were a few things that made me only give four points:
- The floors in the rooms were very dusty; strange, as the cleaning was otherwise good
- The bathroom had a window to the room, no curtain or anything
- Air conditioning was inadequate after the temperature went over 25*C, so the rooms will undoubtedly be quite hot during the tourist season

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RollingHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
369 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The good points were the room in general (very comfortable bed, nice shower, all felt pretty new), the sauna (lovely and barely used), the location which is in a pedestrian area and easy to get to for everything.

The less good points were a couple of things about the room (hard to block out the light with the curtain, very few English channels on the TV) and in particular the service. The two worst bits were having a problem with our room booking on arrival where they thought we wanted a smoking room and as we didn't said they had no other rooms available (we stood our ground and they sorted it)- and our wake up call on the last morning when they phoned about an hour late with an acknowledgment they had missed our time but no apology.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexSwallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

A few minutes walk from the old town, very modern furnitures, clean, polite stuff and with good buffet- breakfast. I thing it was a good choice from the travel- agent for our our one -stop night, at the beautiful old town of Bratislava.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing