We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite in Bratislava”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a well-located hotel which is new, spotless and clearly maintained with care. Staff are generally very friendly and helpful (could sometimes be better in the bar/cafe though). Rooms are of a decent size and well-appointed. Room rates are very reasonable. Although perfectly located, the pedestrianised street frontage means there is a challenge for car-travelling guests.

The one minor fail was with the technology - every time I have stayed here thus far, the free Wi-Fi hasn't worked (this was not a device problem because neither my Apple nor Google device would connect, and my colleague, in a separate room, couldn't get his devices to work either). This created a lot of frustration given the multiple attempts to get logged in again. To be fair, a quick trip down to Reception got it all resolved promptly with the issue of a new code. One wonders why there isn't a permanent fix to this recurring problem though.

In short, a very good hotel I like to stay in, but they really need to deal with that one small, but regular blemish.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and would like to apologise in due form for the inconvenience incurred.

We assure you that we do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations. Your comments are therefore especially important and helpful for us, and have already been considered to improve our quality standards in order to suit the respective needs of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and would be happy if you give us another possibility to convince you of the quality of the improved services at our hotel.


Therefore, we look forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava and remain


Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The ATH is a good hotel in the broad strokes. I stayed for 2+ weeks so I think I have a good feel for the place. The service was good but not overly friendly. The room, i had a Jr Suite, was big and very clean. The furnishings were modern and well kept. The location next to the Crowne Plaza is great for both tourists into Old Town but also close to many of the bus/trolley lines. Where it falls short are at the detail. The bed is very, very firm. If you like that you will view it as a plus but it was very uncomfortable for me. The breakfast was good but the service was awful. Coffee always seemed to take 10+ minutes to arrive and I had no self service option. The restaurants service in general was slow and i had two meals they basically said they could not serve to me due to too many people. The food I had was good whn I couod actually get a meal. The bathroom linens are thin an unappealing. There are a real lack of outlets in the room for a business traveler with more than one device. there was only one outlet at the desk for example.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It must be the best place to stay in Bratislava. With a completely new building, a modern and warm interiors, spacious and minimalistic design, this hotel is placed just a few steps of the old town and not far from the central train station as well as from the docks at the danube and the bus station.

Enjoy walking through the old town's passages and towers or enjoy the view from the castle just 10 walking minutes away.

The staff at the hotel was welcoming and complacient and they speak good english, which is important since not everyone on the street will understand you.

The rooms are clean, spacious and decorated with a good taste. Also a good free Internet access is available (should be a must in any hotel).

I would say the best option in Bratislava, even better than the big Crowne Plaza which is just 30 steps away.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nicer view to the city. Ask for it. Also prefer rooms on the same tower where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gustavo_ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very well located for business with a better value for your money than the Crown Plaza just 20 steps away.

Bratislava is the capital of Slovakia and 4.5 hours away from Prag, the capital of Check Rep.
From Viena you make a 1 hr trip to Bratislava either by train, boat or bus. ... I took the boat on the brown Danube :-)!!!

I like the city, I don´t understand the language, only few people speak english. Print a map before arrival so your Taxi driver takes you to your accommodation in a shorter way ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacravioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Spent a quick weekend in Bratislava at the Austria Trend Hotel in Bratislava, very clean and comfortable hotel, with a good location in central Bratislava.

Breakfast was reasonable but lacked decent fresh fruit. The staff were friendly and the service at the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanderb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Although hard to find initially, this hotel is in a great location on the edge of the Old Town. This means that you are close to most of the tourist sights, and graet restaurants. The hotel is relatively new (built 2009) so it is clean and modern, and has great breakfasts. The staff are friendly and fluent in English.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear and on higher floors have a great view over the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on Monday 22nd July 2013. I was in town for a conference which was only 10 minutes from hotel. The hotel was in a central location. Rooms were extremely big and clean. TV's in all rooms. We went out after work on the Monday evening and it was a great central lcoation to bars, nightclubs etc. The bathroom was also quite big and very clean also. I had breakfast the next morning which had a great selection of items and tea's & coffee's etc. Would recommend for anyone.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank LaureFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,811 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 93 in Bratislava
1,637 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 93 in Bratislava
1,541 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £55 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing