We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and functional hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Situated in the new Eurovea shopping mall at the Danube and walking distance (10-15 mins) from the city centre and the old town, Sheraton is a good hotel for both business and pleasure. Having lived in Bratislava for 4 years I know all the hotels and I always chooses Sheraton Bratislava. The Lounge is well equipped (good for small meetings and a small rest). Nice new rooms in a modern style. Especially the concierge service is delivering a very good service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasbinfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_BA, Director of Sales at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Hasbinfat,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive feedback.

I am delighted you always prefer to stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel when you are back visiting Bratislava. Great to hear such a comment from a loyal guest.

We hope the Sheraton Bratislava team will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Luca Ferraro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful, modern hotel in a wonderful location. They are within walking distance to the old city while being located next to a modern mall. The back of the hotel is on the promenade along the Danube which has many restaurants and bars. The best deal is happy hour--7euros for three drinks and a few appys.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabe1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_BA, Director of Sales at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel with fellow travelers.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our Sheraton Social Hour concept.

I hope to see you soon in Bratislava again.

Best regards,
Luca Ferraro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for two nights in June, 2014. This hotel is exceptional in that every staff member we encountered was so efficient and courteous and all had a smile on their face – this, to us, suggests a very well run hotel where staff are happy and it creates a great service culture. A special mention of Zuzana in front office and duty manager Lars who ensured we were looked after constantly throughout our stay. We took our breakfast and ate dinner in the restaurant - the food was absolutely superb. The hotel itself appears fairly new and beautifully maintained. We had a fantastic room which was perfectly maintained by the housekeeping team. The other big advantage here is the location, right on the outskirts of the old town and wtihin walking distance to everything you would want to see in Bratislava. Almost underneath the hotel is a large shopping centre which includes a great supermarket. Business or pleasure, this is the hotel to stay at - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aussietraveller1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_BA, Director of Sales at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive feedback.

I am truly delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and the service that our Sheraton staff provides to all our guests.

We hope the Sheraton Bratislava team will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Luca Ferraro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a modern, clean hotel well located about 10 minutes walk from the old town. Breakfast is excellent with a wide selection and eggs cooked to order.

Just around the corner is a new shopping centre albeit with the usual Euro shops. Behind the hotel is the Danube and an array of bars and restaurants right on the waterside.

Wifi can be included in the room rate, by default it is paid. Negotiate on the breakfast, VIP lounge and wifi at checkin!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FussyDave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Director of Sales at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and surroundings and hope to welcome you again soon at Sheraton Hotel Bratislava.

Warm regards,
Luca Ferraro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was very nice. The service staff was very helpful. The room was great, although my tv didn't work. The breakfast in the morning was great, they had a wide selection. Overall it was a nice experience for 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_BA, Director of Sales at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel with fellow travelers.

I'm glad you enjoyed your short stay and we hope to welcome you back soon in Bratislava.

Best regards,
Luca Ferraro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was not our first stay in this hotel but we have always been very happy. The hotel is modern, extremely clean, the staff are friendly, nice, kind and helpful with anything you ask them for. The rooms are large and tastfully furnished as well as the hotel in general. The location is perfect (for us). Not far from the city centre and just by the river (so you can go for a walk in a beautiful area and you do not feel you are in a busy city in spite of a big shopping mall "just by the corner"). There are a lot of pretty and cosy cafes on the riverbank with a special atmospehere. We had some lemonade and some coffee and tea there but we preferred eating in the hotel (the chef is perfect, the food is really worth the money you pay for it and the breakfast is huge, very wide choice - for local people as well as for foreigners). We booked rooms with a large terrace (a common terrace for four or five rooms but we had three room so it was really perfect for us), we enjoyed this stay very much and we look forward to another one.

Room Tip: A deluxe room (perfect view). The prices are reasonable in general but at the weekend they are reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Silvia,

thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy welcoming you again soon at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is truly exceptional and one of the best Sheraton's in Europe. We really loved staying here. Located right on the Danube river and right in the heart of the city center within walking distance to everything that you wont need a taxi at all.
Hotel is in pristine condition and well kept in every way. Staff works hard and understands this is the premier hotel in this city, and they make sure it stays that way. Great breakfast, nice restaurant, good gym and wonderful setting. The only place to stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Larry,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotels service and facilities and we will be happy to welcome you back again at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,846 reviews
Roset Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
643 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £99 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing