We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Bratislava!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Bratislava!”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Booked two rooms - one for 2 nights and one for 3 nights (I was staying in the latter) at BAR.

It was very easy to find the hotel, it is in the a brand-new developed area of Bratislava. Right by the Danube and a 10 minute walk from both the main bus station (where the buses from Vienna stops) and the old town.

Bellboys took our luggage upon arrival. Went to check-in at the reception and a manager came out from the back office to greet me. He told me that my room was upgraded to an executive suite and my friend's room was upgraded to a deluxe room. Checked in at 11AM without any problems.

The receptionist informed me about the lounge and that the breakfast was served in the main restaurant (this is standard for all plats and club floor guests, as the lounge itself don't serve breakfast).

The suite was on the 7th floor (top floor). It had a large terrace with striking views over Bratislava. The suite was large and modern, very well designed, with good quality amenities and furniture. It had a bedroom, a separate living room and one full bathroom.

The living room had dark wooden floors, a full-automatic Nespresso machine, a 50" LCD television, a dining table, a couch with table, a study area, and a comfortable chair with footrest and a huge designer lamp. There was also a door out to the balcony.

The bedroom had carpeted floor, a king size bed, a 32" LCD television, a divan with a glass table by the bed's end, a comfortable chair with coffee table and a huge designer lamp. There was also a huge walk-in closet in the bedroom. It was seperated to the bedroom by a lockable door. The bedroom also had a door out to the balcony.

The bathroom was large and very modern too. A huge walk-in shower with rainfall shower head and normal shower head, a large soaking bathtub and two washbasins. The combination of fresh flowers, stone, glass and mirrors were very nice and delicate.

The hotel have complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. I suppose it is complimentary for ALL guests, since it does not require a code or room number. Just log right on to it.

The hotel itself is brand new, and everything is fresh and well designed. It really reminded me of an Asian Park Hyatt or something like that. There was several food and beverage outlets: a cosy lobby lounge, a cool bar, a nice restaurant and a small Sheraton deli. The prices were reasonable too. I had veal with foie gras, tuna steak and lamb leg in the main restaurant and it was absolutely delicious, some of the very best hotel food I have ever tasted! When the weather allows it, you can sit outside on a patio on the square. It is very nice for people watching. You can order food, coffee or drinks from the restaurant.

The hotel is connected to a huge mall, with all kinds of stores: high street clothing, cinema, electronics, groceries, etc.

The health club was nice too. The gym was small, but had good equipment and everything worked well. The pool was very nice, with water coming down from the walls, and the pool do not have edges like conventional pools have, so it was quite cool too. There was massage showers and ice machine. A steam bath and a sauna. Very nice!

The club lounge was amazing too!! It is located on the 1st floor. It is like a terrace, where you look over the lobby. There you can help yourself to soft drinks, water, juices, BEER, fruits and snacks all day long. In the evenings they have wines and food. The food is served through a menu, which the attendant will give to you. There you can order anything you want, as much as you want, for FREE! It is a limited menu, but the amounts are large and the quality is great. It is like a full meal. There are REAL sandwiches, calamari, spring rolls, chicken wings, grilled vegetables, cheese and one more option (which I can not remember) to select from. Remember that you can order as much as you want. Exceptional quality and totally freshly prepared, not like other lounges where they have a "buffet" with tired food and snacks. The lounge was very well designed and very comfortable.

The breakfast was great too, a large selection of both cold and warm food, egg station where chefs cook your eggs the way you prefer them and serve it to your table. Everything was very fresh and of execellent quality. Not one single slice of sweaty cheese or dry sausage. I could see the F&B manager checking the food several times during our breakfast. It is great to see the hotel take good care in securing the quality of their services. The salmon was amazing, so was the fresh bread, the freshly squeezed juices and the omelets. Simply one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel.

Turndown service was done on all evenings. Very consistent.

The staff are very professional and attentive and consistent, there are smiles and greetings every time you venture through the lobby on your way out or on your way in. I had a few questions and requests during my stay, and everything was answered and solved very smoothly. The staff in the food and beverage outlets were very attentive too - both in the bar and the restaurant.

I think this hotel beats the hell out of Radisson Carlton. This will be my preferred hotel in Bratislava. The amazing suites, the great lounge, the nice staff, the convenient location, etc. Everything was top-notch. The hotel opened barely 5 months ago, and I did not experience any hick-ups. Not one single downside on my trip! The hotel is relatively quiet, I guess most people are not aware of it yet.

Really, my absolute favourite SPG property in Europe.

TIP: if you would like to have a nice drink or a small snack, just go out on the square, behind the hotel, pass the Tag Heuer store, and there you will be on the Danube promenade/corniche, and there are lot's of bars and restaurants serving food and drinks just centimetres from the water. It is very nice, and relaxing, and great for people and boat watching too!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skrosvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobec, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice supporting words. We are always doing our best to make your stay exceptional. That's why we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Sheraton Bratislava and hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    200
    38
    12
    4
See reviews for
104
202
51
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This is a brand new 5 Star Sheraton in a great location in Bratislava. It is right on the Danube river and part of the new Eurovea shopping and dining complex. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobec, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. During your next stay we highly recommend to try also our Shine SPA with more than 25 spa treatments and relaxing area, saunas and swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The hotel experience is great with nice furnishings. The staff is helpful. It is a bit out of the city center and will require a 10 minute walk to the city center but a nice walk. It is attached to a mall and a promenade so their are dining options other than the hotel. The drawback is that their phone systems are not set up properly so there is no voicemail in the room and staff manually notes any messages. I have had several complaints, that the operator just disconnects the calling party when no one in the room answers without taking a message. it is rather annoying and they won't acknowledge the practice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_uber_urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobec, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Guest,

we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Sheraton Bratislava and that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the surrouding new shopping and pleasure area EUROVEA. We would like to mention that one of the Sheraton standards is to keep the guest´s privacy. No telephone call can be transferred directly to the guest. The operator has to wait until the guest picks up the phone and ask for permission to transfer the call. In case the guest is not answering the phone, the operator automatically asks the caller to leave a message. The message is shown on the guest TV screen and also delivered to the guest in an envelope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colares, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed two nights at the Sheraton Hotel at Bratislava. It is a brand new hotel, excellent rooms, good location in a brand new part of Bratislava but not far from the city center. It is expensive. I remenber the parking is 40 Euro, and the breakfast 25 Euro was more or less empty. The room 130 Euro without free internet. The service was at a excellent level at the dinner and so so at the breakfast that had not a great variety but was enough once we were alone. There are a restaurants very close serving breakfasts. Excellent but a little expensive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobec, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Guest,
we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast and we will do our best in order to make you and all guests in the future satisfied with our offer. Free internet connection is available in our Link&Sheraton where you can use our computers or own laptop, comfortable connect and join your colleagues and friends. The parking issue reflects the general situation with entire lack of parking places in Bratislava and in addition the Sheraton Bratislava hotel is situated in the city centre which is almost all pedestrian. The average price of parking in the Bratislava centre is 3,-EUR per hour, that means 72,-EUR per day. We understand the price may seem to be too high, therefore we tried to add a value by providing the valet parking service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Stayed for fourteen nights for a business trip and the service I received was excellent. This hotel is located in a new area of the city which has many shops and cafes to visit. It is also directly across from the new National Theater, which offers operas, ballets, and other shows. The center of the city is a nice 10 minute walk, some of which can be done along the Danube. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Bratislava.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mls0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobec, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment. As mentioned regarding the new National Theatre, we recommend to try our Pre-theatre menu during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I have attended a meeting at the Sheraton and slept there for one night. The room is very spacious and offers state-of-the-art in room technology. The bathroom is also very large and bright. The staff throughout the hotel is very helpful and friendly. The meeting rooms are very modern and comfortable. During the coffee breaks we received a nice selections of different sweet and salty options and a lot of fresh fruits.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metzgermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobec, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Dear Guest,
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Sheraton Bratislava. Our designing company did their best to design the hotel as comfortable as possible, to give the guests a warm and comfortable feeling during their stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The Sheraton Bratislava is a brand new hotel, it was opened only a few months before we went there. Therefore the house was very clean and modern. The standard is high, even for a 5-star-hotel. Attention to detail is astounding, the lighting is great and the hall carpets feel soft and luxurius. Coffee and tea were available in the room, as it seems to become more and more a standard for city hotels. Both the room and the bathroom were spacious, although toilet and bathroom are a combined room and only a sliding door separates it from the main room. Shower and bath tub were separate, huge and well-designed but there was only one basin. I was pretty happy with this configuration (it was a standard room) although maybe someone would want an even better solution.

Material quality and cleanliness are on a very high level, there was definitely nothing to complain here. The staff was friendly and their english was very good. There even is a business center with free wireless LAN (didn't have time to try it) and a Wellness center including a swimming pool (open for 24 hours). Unfortunately I forgot my bathing suit but that meant more time for exploring Bratislava night- and city-life.

The location is average, it's close to the very nice city center but still a 10-15 minutes walk.

General value is good but parking fees are a disaster and this was the only real downside. Though this seems to be a general problem in Bratislava, we were expected to pay 40 Euro for an overnight valet parking service. Parking on the streets is not really an option in Bratislava (lack of parking space in the area and high risk of theft for more expensive cars) and it looks as if the hotel is taking advantage of this situation. The hotel doesn't seem to have a parking garage, at least not one that is directly accessible to it's guests. So until there is a better solution for this I cannot give more than 3 points for value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMandrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobec, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your reaction. We always do our best to make your stay as good as possible. The parking issue reflects the general situation with entire lack of parking places in Bratislava and in addition the Sheraton Bratislava hotel is situated in the city centre which is almost all pedestrian. The average price of parking in the Bratislava centre is 3,-EUR per hour, that means 72,-EUR per day. We understand the price may seem to be too high, therefore we tried to add a value by providing the valet parking service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,618 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing