We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Bratislava Gate One
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bratislava(Bratislava)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
502
246
36
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
246
36
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportavion shoppingbig shopping centerbratislava airportbusiness tripgreat hotelwellness centrefitness areasmall poolrecommend this hotelmodern hotelthai massagethe buswalk in showernice stayroom servicecomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very friendly brand new furnished hotel with nice staff and so spacious and modern rooms.
We stayed in Hotel Gate One only for one night (so we didn´t have any meal or didn´t visit spa) but everything was absolutely perfect - great big bed, soft carpet, modern spacious bathroom, the kettle (to make your tea or coffee in your own room)... I do recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I go to Gate One hotel very often for business trips. I have to say, this is the only hotel in Europe that I´m really looking forward to stay at if I go for a business trip. Rooms are spacious, very modern furniture in rooms, beds are comfortable, there is tea/cofee making facility in the room, bathrooms are also spacious and super modern with nice toiletries to use. The only funny thing I foun in the room was A/C, it is not easy to work with that but as soon as you find out, it is not so bad. You still can smell "newness" in the hotel. Even the hotel is quite close to main roads, they have very good windows that you don´t hear any noise.
They have great breakfast buffet, very large choice (try to book accomodation incl. b-fast otherwise b-fast itself is a bit expensive - around 15EUR if I remember correctly). You also find very tasteful lunch and dinner menu.
Hotel is not in the centre of town (no problem to get there by taxi in 10 min - price is from 6 to 10 EUR), close to the airport.
The only a bit negative for me was spa - they have very small pool with no access to any terrace so if you are there in the summer, no chance to rest outside after swim.

Room Tip: I´ve never stayed in a bad room there (and I stayed there close to 20 times already!). All rooms are excellent in my point of view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JitkaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Perfect, modern hotel.
rooms: very modern furniture. Our room had glass bathroom that good for couples (old or young) :) very comfortable bed for good sleeping. Furniture was new (even smell of new)

hotel: nice and new with small pool and sauna, but the gem of this hotel is staff. They are very friendly and it gives you good feeling
breakfast tasty and not overpriced for my opinion

location: ouside of city center. Perfect if you'r comming with a car as there is free parking nearby. 10 minutes driving to city center. Also there is a bus station at the entrance of this hotel you can take bus and get to city center in 20 minutes max.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. Everything is great - beds and pillows, choice of TV channels, very large bathroom with tube and shower - clean and I think everything was new.
Dont be afraid of distance from city center - you will reach it in 10 minutes ride by bus. Moreover, opposite to the hotel is a new shopping center.
If you look for a good value for your money, choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadovanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Far away from the city centre (but close to the airport) this is a good class business hotel if you stay in Bratislava and not are interested in anything else than sleeping. Furnishing is very modern and very impersonal. Service is good, but the price for the breakfast (15 €) compared to the price for the room (69 €) is cracked.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews