We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast delicious. We had a marvellous room on the top floor for a very good price. It is near the station and therefore easy to get to the airport and other cities if you want. It's not a long walk to the old town but a regular bus goes up and down from the station. We noted the remark about the window to the shower room and this is true but we just drew the curtain across.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunbossin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    533
    111
    19
    12
See reviews for
154
555
154
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
315 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I picked the hotel because of my membership with the Accor group and also because the location was quite close the center.
I got an upgrade and a very warm welcome.
The staff was very good throughout my stay, excellent service.
There is a gym as well and breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

i recently organised an international conference in Bratislava and after a number of different quotes i chose this hotel to do it. I booked 10 rooms in addition to the meeting room, catering and the dinner reception. My collaboration with the hotel was exquisite. They were happy to work around my budget, and they were very professional. On the day of the conference some slight technical issues were resolved immediately and the whole event progressed in an impeccable manner. I would gladly choose this hotel again for my next conference in Bratislava or if I decide to go to Bratislava on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ioannis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Dear Team,

This was my second stay in your hotel and again I could not find any fault. I live in London and visit Bratislava whilst seeing my family in Vienna.

5stars for:
-great welcome - nice to be recognised and see the same faces
-good privilidge rooms with free access to the lounge. Interesting design
-location - few steps from Railway station of coming from Vienna. Car park on site
-quality of breakfast with large variety

Dziekuje!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank adrianandjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. The location is good, the city center is not so far away, reachable by walking. I really liked the new, modern lobby and also the well-designed rooms. The wi-fi is free of charge. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BB031303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I'm sure this will read the same as many of the other Stag Weekend reviews in here.
The price was very reasonable for us, working out at £100 between a pair for two nights. For this cost you're getting a rather nice hotel with a friendly environment and contemporary decor. Judging by some of the other establishments down the main strip we could have done a lot worse!
Because we were not on a typical holiday we did not require many amenities but wifi was included in the cost of the room which you don't see too often.
The rooms were very clean and quite spacious, with everything you would expect.
The breakfast was also great with a buffet selection that should suit most peoples needs.
My only gripe was the hotel is located a 20-30 min trek away from most of the nightlife (though I should imagine this is perfect for folks looking to avoid the stag-dos etc) but in hindsight, we could all use the walk after a night on the beers

Room Tip: Pay for the breakfast included in the room, it's much cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VAPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 94 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Property: Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Address: Zhabotova 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing