We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.
The staff once again were very friendly and helpful when asking about directions and placed to visit.
The hotel room was a great surprise to find a larger room than we are used to and all the décor and furniture was stylish.
I used the fitness room a couple of times during our stay which again was very adequate and the equipment was new and looked after.
There were tow things to mention:
We thought that the centrum name was a little generous as the centre was a good walk away which after a full meal and lots of drink (not alcoholic of course!) we did find it a little struggle to pluck up the courage to walk back each night.
And the air conditioning stopped working during our stay in the room, we did mention this but the person who came to the room made something up about how it starts to work properly after a few days, well it didn't. As we were only staying there for a few nights we didn't make a big deal of this.
Overall another good stay at a Mercure hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vixie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything a hotel should be. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast with wide choice of hot and cold food. Rooms were well lit. There was a bus stop on the corner but it takes only 10 mins to walk to the old town.

The only things I didn't personly like were
1) the glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom.
2) The foul language from other British guests at breakfast. People should set a good example when they are traveling not f and blind all through breakfast.

If you want a really nice meal turn left out of the hotel then left again and on the right hand side you will come to a restaurant called Dilemma. Don't judge it from the outside it is really nicely furnished with excellent food. If you walk in and it looks full there are plenty of tables downstairs.

Room Tip: If you don't want a glass wall between the bedroom and shower ask it they do one with a proper w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GUESStheGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

IIf you are planning a trip (business or pleasure) to Bratislava, the Mercure Hotel is the address to stay. Located in walking distance to downtown, the hotel is a good exemption to the normal standards.
Nice welcome at the reception. Stylish rooms with a great bed and shower. Fast WIFI (for the business travelers) and a good and rich breakfast.
Only the entrance to the parking garage is hard to find with a steep ramp to get in and out.

Will I visit the hotel again the next time I am in Bratislva - definitely yes...
f you are planning a trip (business or leasure) to Bratislava, the Mercure Hotel is the address to stay. Located in walking distance to downtown, the hotel is a good exemption to the normal standards.
Nice welcome at the reception. Stylish rooms with a great bed and shower. Fast WIFI (for the business travellers) and a good and rich breakfast.
Only the entrance to the parking garage is hard to find with a steep ramp to get in and out.

Will I visit the hotel again the next time I am in Bratislva - definately yes...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sputzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A pleasant hotel and very well situated if arriving in the city by airport bus or using the railway station. As mentioned by previous reviewers, the hotel is approx. 15minutes walk into the old town - OK if the weather is on side (though there are buses from the railway station to the old town). The room was generously sized though the lighting wasn't great (have experienced this in other Mercure hotels) and the glass window to the shower room is a little quirky; useful to have a safe and tea/coffee making facilities (though more supplies would be have been most welcome). Our main irritation was the lack of air conditioning in the room- despite the website stating that rooms are air conditioned (and no mention of seasonal variations) we were informed that this wasn't available until May 1st - not ideal having arrived during a late April very warm spell - eventually after two days we were allowed to sign a disclaimer form to be allowed to open the window wider than a couple of inches.
Breakfast was more than adequate - a fairly good choice though some items not replenished very quickly and at 16 Euros each we found it expensive given average prices in Bratislava.
Overall we found the hotel to be of a good standard and fairly good value for money and would consider staying here again if passing through Bratislava.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The food is excellent value. Bar staff were superb with good recommends for drinks. Dose not matter if it's business or pleasure this hotel will not let you down.

Room Tip: Take your walking shoes taxis not called by the hotel are expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Let's start with the room: a lot of character, good size, nice touch with the open bathroom (you can still close the window if needed), very large and comfortable bed, tea facilities, everything you need. Very clean. The bathroom was great, with a large waterfall shower, a good sink/mirror area.

The breakfast was the best. I never eat breakfast but made a point to get up in time each morning to enjoy it. About 7 or 8 different stations, savoury (sausages, bacon, eggs, etc), cereals, juices, fruits, cheese/meats, breads, pastries... You can eat as much as you like. Perfect.

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel has a ironing room, a gym area, a nice big restaurant, a big chill out/reception area and is only a 10 minute walk from the old town.

Overall, a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. A lot of nice little touches. I'd go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,852 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
780 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 93 in Bratislava
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Apollo Hotel
#21 of 93 in Bratislava
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zhabotova 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing