We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place left sour taste in the mouth” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Medium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Medium
Ranked #60 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place left sour taste in the mouth”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I booked via booking.com for one of the higher level rooms, supposedly with a computer and separate living room.
It had neither. When I complained at the hotel they claimed this is what I booked despite having the print out which said otherwise and said effectively "You've got a good price, what's your problem?". When I raised it with booking.com and showed them on their own website that this what I paid extra money for they apologised- and blamed the hotel!
If it was the UK I would have taken the issue to trading standards as mis-selling/false advertising.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking the more expensive rooms. Others appear to have been given the room they p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllanSMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel is a hidden gem!
Its a 7 Euro cab ride from the airport in a residential area next to an unusually constructed church.
Greested with a glass of Bohemiam Sekt ( Its not champagne but its a nice touch).

My room ( a suite Medium) was a massive place!

King size bed
Bathroom: Power shower with variable jets, steam generator, radio and so on, Bidet and the usuals.
A sitting area with a chaise and coffee table, Wide screen TV with usual satellite chanels, real log effect fire place
Costing a mere 47 Euros a night (Midweek) this is a much more pleasant and interesting place to stay than many airport hotels.

They also do Apartments if theres a few of you, or you want to stay for a while! - ( See their website)

It has a gym
weight room
Spa / Sauna
Restaurant ( Very good, cheap by western standards, and doing an excellent breakfast.
Bar: (Again cheap by western standards, though it does permit smoking so non-smokers may be a bit put out)


Drawback is that its someway from old town, but if you're touring rather than working, look at it as an adventure and use the trams / trolley buses! Its a 10 minute ride or you can take the 5km walk, because although the area around the hotel looks run down, its a very safe and friendly part of the city.

I found best rate by contacting the hotel direct via its website

I am happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suite Medium provides a nice sitting area at virtually no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great hotel, great staff (cool helpful girl at the desk), welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine

I took the junior suite and really enjoyed it

Only point negative, it's a bit far from the old city

Will come back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mjollnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed a night in the Junior suite. It was only 10eur more than the double room, but it had much more than I expected: - large LCD TV, fireplace, and a complementary laptop in order to use the free internet access ! a small basket with fruits was waiting for us when we arrived
very clean, staff very friendly, excellent buffet-breakfast, great bed

I will definitely stay there again if I ever return to Bratislava

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elphax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantova
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Best hotel I've ever been!Radio FM in the shower box,light as well.....excellent breakfast both for quality and quantity,excellent bed!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YogurtPadovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#26 of 94 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Hotel Bratislava
#32 of 94 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
NH Bratislava Gate One
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium

Property: Hotel Medium
Address: Tomasikova 34, Bratislava 821 07, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medium 4*
Number of rooms: 61

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing