We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doubletree new and modern, cookie included” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Doubletree new and modern, cookie included”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

A new and modern hotel. Restaurant is good with fresh homemade pasta. Fitness equipment is new and modern with enough variety to provide a full workout. The hotel also has a spa facilities which I wasn't able to try. Location is not in the city center but Bratislava is fairly easy to get around.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrot52339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor page. It is important people are informed that we are new, fresh, with modernly equipped rooms, fitness and outstanding kitchen.
Alexandra and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    209
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
91
116
40
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

What I was surprised at this hotel is its incredible hospitality. I heard that this hotel is not bad, but in fact I'm very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very nice, rooms are comfortable, the staff tries to make you feel like at home here. And everywhere is unbelievable comfort. Breakfast was excellent, scrambled eggs was probably the best that I ate the last two years.
A special chapter I wanted to write about the staff. Staff was unique. I saw a different reception in different hotels, but these were some of the best I've seen. Wonderful combination of professionalism and hospitality.
positive:
staff
breakfast
rooms
negative:
higher cost of parking (20EUR per day, but billed hourly - 1EUR per hour)
positive / negative:
location of the hotel - some parts of Bratislava are less accessible by public transport

Conclusion: This is an excellent hotel with good price. The only minus is the location of the hotel, for driving into certain parts of Bratislava is better to use a taxi, it is faster. I can recommend.

Room Tip: 8th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. I will pass your words to all my colleagues who will be surely happy you appreciated their professionality and positive attitude. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Alexandra and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I came to stay in February 2012 and the staff were amazing giving great service with a great attention to detail.

I am a regular user of hotels and I used to run 4 star large properties and the hotel here is one to be proud of.

Well done Team Bratislava and well done DoubleTree

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstancin
Level Contributor
278 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

A good standard hotel in a modern building. But attention to detail is lacking. For example wifi only works in some rooms as the front desk says the power is insufficient to reach all the hotel. Two showers were not functional in the gym (out of four). Coffee was awful and when rejected the waiter appologised that it had been made incorrectly - second round of coffee was OK. Breakfast was billed and then taken off the bill as was inclued in room rate. Lots of little items that should not be present in a Hilton hotel were. It seems the Hotel has a problem with good management paying attention to the small things.

On the plus side the rooms and decor are nice and the Thai Spa is really good. The staff are very eager and try and remedy the small mistakes that keep occuring.

Would I stay here again: yes if my meeting was here but no if I had a choice of all Bratislava hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed in Bratislava Doubletree last year. The hotel was still very new, though I was amazed with the hospitality the staff have displayed. The breakfast is very good and has all international specialties as well as local flair dishes.

Indoor swimming pool very nice and clean.

Once in Bratislava again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spyrogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel was very nice with a comfy bed and staff was helpful. Great water pressure!
Buffet breakfast was okay. Was parking spots outside so didnt have to pay:)
City centre was nice to visit the Christmas market and also the castle and devin ruins.
A few minutes drive away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBNCLTDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Hotel located about 2km from city center and central st., but just next door to the hockey arena.
Stayed in a suite (717), with bedroom and a small "livingroom", spacious bathroom with both tub and shower.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing spectacular.
if returning to Bratislava, I would probably not stay here because of the location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Address: Trnavska cesta 27/A, Bratislava 831 04, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing