We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had a great experience at this place. While the hotel building itself is quite unassuming (by the side of the road, no grounds or elaborate drive-in), it's been done up really well. The rooms are fairly large, with a good bed and other facilities like a kettle available. The staff was also helpful, providing directions on how to get to the City Centre.

Feb is a great time to visit Bratislava btw. Fairly long days with good weather but room rentals are still fairly low.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sid42,

Thank you very much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava for your stay during your visit of Slovakia .

With great pleasure I was reading that you found our hotel to be a good place to stay with large room layout and comfortable beds.

The whole team is already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    231
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
98
133
41
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed there for New Years Eve when visiting some friend from Bratislava.It was a 5 nights stay and the price was very good. It is not a central hotel but Bratislava is a cheap place to visit and we went everywhere using the taxi.The breakfast was nice, this is afterall a Hiton , The room is clean and big, the hotel has a good value for the money you spend there.
However , there are only 3-4 free parking spaces and we had to park on the sidewalk.
We visited the spa 2-3 times, there was a person there, not very nice who in the end charged us with a pair of slippers even if we didnt get any.
A good value for money, i can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenterDorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Henter D.,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava and for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It was a great delight for me to read, that overall you enjoyed your stay in our property. Allow me to explain that eventhough we do have only few parking lots located next to the main entrance of the hotel, there's also undergroung garage available for our guests.

However, please accept my apologies for the shortcoming at our wellness centre you described in your review.

Nevertheless, I hope to be able to host you in our property again in the future.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good check in with pleasant staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie. We had two rooms: one with a king and the other two twins and a pull out sofa. Both were spacious and beds were very comfortable with down duvet.
nice shower but very high step to get into tub that would be difficult for elderly.
Restaurant in lobby offered very nice selection for lunch and dinner. Buffet breakfast was adequate however no cook to order options.
Katrina in the buffet restaurant was very good- friendly and attentive. Greeted us by name with a smile every day.

Spa in the hotel was very good offering excellent Thia massage. Nice pool as well.

The hotel is located right beside the arena so very good location for hockey tournament. .70 Euro to take bus to old town or quick cab ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and found our room and beds comfortable.
Also, thank you for a kind words of appreciation for attentive service of our colleague Katarina from breakfast restaurant and the superb location of the hotel.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and live up your expectations.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a company event for 3 days in this hotel - very good for business events
Breakfast was very good.
Located near the old city 5 minutes by taxi.
Service was a little bit slow in the restaurant and unfriendly.(which from my experience the service
in most of the restaurant is unfriendly)
A very good hotel for the price they charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and for giving us chance to read about your experience.

I was delighted to read, that our location, facilities and breakfast offer met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, I am truly sorry that our Restaurant team did not live up to your expectations and came across as unhelpful.

Rest assured that I have shared feedback with restaurant team to learn from it and to prevent similar occurrences in the future.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to show you, that we can do better.

Kindest regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

From The very first moment to the very last, all is perfect. Very professional, friendly and serviceminded staff. Perfect location. Transport to and from Hotel very easy. Breakfast and staff excellent. Internet Connection superfast. Beds are very comfortable. When You want privacy they let You have it for as long as You want. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anders N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava during your recent visit of Slovakia.

I was delighted to learn that you remained highly satisfied with the services provided by our team and with the convenient location of our hotel. It is our priority to provide exceptional standard of service to our guests.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon, again.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I checked in at around 2200h for 5 nights & was welcomed with a warm cookie. Check in & out was uncomplicated & fast. The room was standard, reasonably spacious, clean & the bed comfortable. The minibar was well stocked & there was plenty of teas & coffees. Cable TV has BBC World News & CNN. The pressure in the shower on my floor (5th) wasn't great, but sufficient. Tall people however may have a problem, the shower head doesn't really go up that high. Pool & leisure areas are very good. Good wifi access everywhere I went.
Breakfast offered a good choice of hot & cold options, a chef will make fried eggs or an omelette to your specifications. Ask one of the friendly staff for espresso, though, the standard fare coffee is a bit weak.
Staff throughout the hotel was courteous & always very helpful.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the busy main street & if you're tall and/or like strong showers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers.

I was delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodation of high quality as you are used to receive at the Hilton. Moreover, with great pleasure I was reading your comments about the very good quality of breakfast.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again during your next visit of Bratislava, Slovakia.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had one night in Bratislava after several days in Budapest on the way to Vienna. As HHonors members we were excited to see a Doubletree. This is one the nicest Doubletrees we have stayed at. Beautiful lobby, tastefully appointed rooms(we had a nice suite on the 4th floor), great customer service and a great breakfast buffet the next morning, to include fresh squeezed (literally) orange juice, an omelette station, awesome bread, lots of meat and cheeses, bacon, etc. probably one of the best buffet's we have had anywhere in Europe.

The location is a quick trainride from Bratislava Hlavna Stanica train station. (Take bus 61 or 74 to Zimny Stadion station and Doubletree is right across the street. A 15 minute fare card is 0,70 euros while a 24 hour pass is 4,20€.

Old town is the place to go, you can take several different bus lines, but 39 is the best to get there. Lots of cafés, restaurants, wine bars, etc. and he castle which is up a big hill, so you get your exercise for sure. A couple great places we tried, Grand Cru Wine Gallery, which is near St Michael's tower and offers a fantastic selection of French and Slovakia wine with a great knowledgeable owner who speaks excellent English. The other place is a few blocks past the Tower, Bratislavsky Mestiansky Pivovar 1752. Great local Slovak beer, great ribs, fantastic schnitzel, and Slovak appetizers.

If you are going to Bratislava, this is a great hotel to go to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew11m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Drew,

Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava!

Thank you for sharing such a beautiful review about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and felt comfortable.

As a HHonor member you are one of our most valued guests and we appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for your stay.

I hope that the next time you visit Bratislava,our DoubleTree by Hilton will be your first choice.

With kind regards,


Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
732 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,658 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#15 of 92 in Bratislava
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Address: Trnavska cesta 27/A, Bratislava 831 04, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing