We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can easily get better value elsewhere”

Verdict Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #198 of 1,151 Restaurants in Bratislava
Cuisines: Bar, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You can easily get better value elsewhere”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On our first night in Bratislava, we went into Verdict because we were tired and attracted to the fact that they had perogies on the menu. The food was average, and the service was simply not good on many levels. We found friendlier staff, better food, better value and more comfortable locations elsewhere in Bratislava. I would not eat there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCN_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    61
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
287 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great beer but average food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went to this restaurant for lunch and sadly the food was average. I ordered a burger which was ok but my friend ordered ribs which were fatty and plain with no sauce. Compared with other places to eat in the Old Town, the food was alright and nothing to write home about. The service was excellent and the waitress was so attentive and made sure that our drinks were topped up. We ordered some beers which were very reasonably priced. The restaurant has an outdoor seating area in the sun which was nice and a great place to watch the world go by. Sadly because of the food, we won't be coming back to dine but we would return to have a drink or two.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biffro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pub not a restaurant”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This place is not restaurant it is pub, if you are looking for fine dining go somewhere else. Prices are not low for such a service and food quality. Portions are ok. Be carefull when choosing based on pics in menu. Dish look bit different later on.

Helpful?
1 Thank Czexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Traditional dishes”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was just "ok" for us compared to other restaurants we tried. Service was great, food was ok..not as flavorful as other dishes we tried elsewhere. The background music was not our cup of tea (some rap, some dance club style) and doesn't match the decor.

Helpful?
Thank expat_London_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
382 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a lovely meal here. The waitress was very friendly and in good humour. The beer was local and on draught and the food was very good. This is more of a bar restaurant than a full dinning restaurant but that was why we chose it. It was about half full and the atmosphere was convivial. I would eat here again. Reasonable prices to.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verdict Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Verdict Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing