We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Pension Petit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Petit
Ranked #29 of 52 Bratislava B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Located in the city center, it is very good for city visit, with big rooms, nicely furnished, comfortable bed, elevator, very clean, nice staff very good english speaking, free coffee and tea in the lobby, free wi-fi. We were impressed.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaStoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

The receptionist was amazing. He helped us with all the information. He was very polite and friendly. The hotel provides free drinks (water and coffee machine). The room was large, bed comfortable, good shower. The decoration of the room is also pretty. Perfect location. The hotel is located near the old city. If I come back to Bratislava for sure I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was literally my favourite place to stay in all of Eastern Europe. The staff were so friendly and the room was large, nicely furnished, properly ventilated and clean. Bratislava is super small and lovely and the staff were so helpful in organising our trip. Great!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Old building with scary elevator, but very helpful staff at reception desk! Very close to the old town, the Danube river, the Castel, everything you must see. Fantastic Castel view from our room on the 6th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desislava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is well located, but the street was so small that we walked around in Bratislava trying to find Hostel petit for one hour and none really knew the place. Eventually, we found it and the experience was quite awful. We have no lightbowls in our room and the window blind was not working, so we couldn´t sleep after sun rises. In the first night we called the reception to fix the problem but they told us none could help us at that time, but it can be done in the morning. They didn´t. So we had little sleeping time both nights. The toilet flusher didn´t work well too. So, as you can see, it hasn´t been the best of experiences.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We arrived late into Bratislava and needed to get a taxi from the airport instead of waiting for a bus - as we normally would - as the hostel reception closes at 11pm, so we risked being locked out if we didn't get there quick sharp! Once we arrived, we were checked in efficiently and offered free coffee / water while we waited.

The rooms were OK - basic, but for the money, they were never going to be anything else. We stayed for 5 nights and no towels were changed or beds made/changed. But I expected that.

The location is awesome - very central and a good kick off point for exploring the city. It's also just a few minutes away from the restaurants / nightlife.

I recommend the Hostel Petit - providing you have your expectation set at the correct level.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheadworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed in Bratislava 2 nights, I was traveling with friends. We were separated into two rooms, I got the room in the last floor, has amazing view to the castle, but lacked several things that the other room (of my friends had). There were in theory 3 beds, but one of them was a couch! It didnt had television as specified on the reservation (at least the other one of the other couple had tv), the room was dark (two lights did not work). An important thing is that the elevator is very noisy, so if you have light sleep at night it might keep you awake!!
The staff is very friendly and will try to do their best in providing information about where to go or what to do. If you have never been in Bratislava this is a nice place to stay if you have a tight budget also, I recommend not to stay longer in the city since there is not much to do.

Room Tip: Double check that the room has everything that is listed in your reservation. If you dont care about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,615 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
1,523 reviews
Art Hotel William
#22 of 92 in Bratislava
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
Apollo Hotel
#21 of 92 in Bratislava
662 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Petit

Address: Suche myto 19, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bratislava
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Petit 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Pension Petit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing