We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bratislava Post-Communism Tour
681

Book in advance
from
£82.47
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Slavin
from £82.47
More Info
from £240.52
More Info
from £343.60
More Info
from £837.54
More Info
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
667
466
127
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
466
127
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soviet soldiers impressive monument their lives memorial site world war great view of the city old town worth the climb worth a visit city centre presidential palace train station liberation hill grave slovakia hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Dropped in as part of a larger tour. It is stunning up there. A beautiful & tranquil resting place for the Russian troops buried there with incredible views of the entire city.
Only spent 20 mins or so up there but think I will walk back up on my own to spend a bit more time exploring
Fantastically well maintained with some interesting statues etc, Slavin is well worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ulangutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

This imposing monument on a hill overlooking Bratislava commemorates the battle for Bratislava between Soviet soldiers and German soldiers in WWII. Worth a visit for the views alone. Whatever your view of Soviet Russia nowadays, many lives were lost "liberating" Bratislava during WWII.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Red1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Some 7 000 Soviet soldiers buried here liberators of Bratialava from Nazi rule. For all that's followed its still a place that seems to have a tranquillity in which your mind can wander and try to get a sense of what happened in the city. The monument is impressive not least in size.
You can take in some wonderful views of Bratislava with one of the best views of Hrad castle.
I used Google Maps to walk up from the centre and found it spot on. (Allow 20min if fit oh and there are a lot of steps)

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank walesawayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Worth the walk up and down. First time at a Soviet military cemetery. Place is very special and observation point is great.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

It is worth visiting! The view is amazing and the landscape really nice!
Be prepared to walk a long way!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews