We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke On Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

4 of us shared a family room, and found the room very spacious and comfortable. It had everything we wanted, needed and wished for.... and for the price this hotel is a bargain. In London I would expect to pay over £500 to stay in a hotel like this for 3 nights where as this cost me £65. Bargain!!

Nice comfortable stroll into the old town, past the palace and over the road and you're there.

I would stay here during my next stay and would recommmend this to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    504
    60
    26
    14
See reviews for
289
664
58
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Abba Bratislava Hotel is a prettty newly-build hotel, spotless clean, in a central location. The rooms are large and comfortable, including a desk and a coffee table, free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities.

It is definately recommended for a hassle-free accommodation in the Bratislava centre!!!

Room Tip: Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonia-Constantinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The hotel is located behind the Presidential Palace. A good ten minute walk from the old city and 15 mins to the train station.

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as a part of an official delegation. This is not my first trip to Bratislava, but my first one to Abba.

While checking in, I was brusquely informed that there are no porters. For me, that is unacceptable for Bratislava and the price range.

After checking in, having dragged in my suitcases on my own, down some steps, up some steps and without any help I got into the lift.

The lift is a 6 person model. But it can't take two persons and 3 suitcases.

Room: Old wing, room 221. Excellent room. In fact the room belongs to a better hotel.

Breakfast: Not a good selection. Unvarying scrambled eggs, soggy bacon, etc.

Bar: Every evening there were at least 30 people in the bar for a nightcap. And one bar tender. I actually felt sorry for the poor guy. They had him serving breakfast the following morning!!

Conclusion: Only stay here If you have work with the Foreign Ministry or the Presidential Palace.
Otherwise, there are far better places.

Room Tip: Old wing rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miran_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Overall we had a very pleasant experience at Abba.
Positives - rooms very pleasant, clean and thoroughly modern, e.g. aircon, wide range of TV channels. The hotel is very clean, suitable for business which suited us. Reception always very friendly with consistently good English spoken.
Location: Perfect. 10 minutes to train station, 5 to the centre of town and backing onto the Presidential Palace/gardens. Ideal for a base for travelling.

Negatives - Breakfast expensive for what it is - 12 Euros per person is a lot, considering there are little bakery stands (e.g. one on the way up to the train station) where 1 Euro will fill you up with tasty things.

Would I go back again? Yes, certainly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalmiscellany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Excellent hotel! Lovely room, very clean and comfortable, modern style. The breakfast buffet was small but satisfactory, however I would probably not pay 12 Euros for it again. Parking is expensive as in every hotel in Europe, however if you find a spot in the street that is empty you can leave your car outside right by the hotel for free! Great location too, only about a 15 minute walk to the center of Bratislava. Free WiFi included!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dansuncafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hungerford
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Ive just been on a business trip to Bratislava and many hotel rooms are so similar they dont warrant rating. However this lovely suite with its apex ceilings, lovely lighting, fluffy robe and slippers is worthy of a note.
I would recommend this above the normal tranch of 4 star

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatwhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonfon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I'd recommend this Hotel for a weekend away, it's modern and clean and conveniently located between the Bus/Train Station (Bus 61 from Airport) and the old town. We ate in the the restaurant and it was very good and the staff were very friendly. Late check in time of 2pm but they happily stored out bags while we got a bite to eat in the old town. You can also take the train to Vienna from the train station nearby (1 Hour to Vienna).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyboy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,558 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Property: LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Address: Shtefanikova 4 | Entrance From Street Spojna, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 121 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub with own mini brewery offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy home made draught beer Fabrika as well as a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing