We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a city trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is really a four stars. The location is great as is a safe area and within 10 minutes walk you are already in the city center. There is a supermarket in the same street and also a big park very close by.
The rooms are very big with a nice table and chairs very convenient if you want to have a snack. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice atmosphere. The toilet was also big enough and had everything you need it.
The staff was very helpful in the reception and also in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed three times at this hotel. The location is perfect. Clean and stylish rooms. Reliable wi-fi.

Ask for a room with views towards the park, you won't regret it. The hotel's bar serves great cocktails.

The staff's attitude at reception needs improving.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views towards the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

It's my second time in Abba hotel and I can say it's a very good choice if you are going to visit Bratislava.
The hotel is brand new and the price is really competitive for what it offers!
The personnel is very professional, the position is close to the Center, the room are very nice, clean with all confort.
The breakfast is good!
...the only thing it miss it's a gym! For business travellers that perhaps want to do some activity after work, a gym is very recommended! I
Apart from that, I believe it worth coming back again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pava78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Positives: Good location halfway between railway station and city centre. Huge bathroom with bath and large bedroom. Quiet location off main road.
Negatives: Wi-Fi was substandard for what claims to be a "business" hotel. Lots of steps down to reception entrance from street level. Rooms still being cleaned at 5pm - floor not swept and spare toilet roll not replaced. TV had been "ratings locked", possibly by an earlier guest, but the lady on reception was unable to understand what we were explaining and said there were no maintenance staff available at weekends. Air conditioning very noisy and "warm" setting did not provide any heat.
Details: Stayed 20-24/09/2012 (Europe Trip Hotel 2 of 15!); age range 35-40.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank holidaymakers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Abba is a nice hotel near the city center of lovely Bratislava.
The hotel is 10 min walk from the center and has a quiet location not far from the central train station.
The hotel has the best Wi-Fi I ever experienced(like all Bratislava).
My 2 problems were:
1.Very expensive parking(20 EU for 1 night)
2.I bought a bread from the supermarket to eat in the room and I asked a knife from the reception.
The lady at the reception told me they can’t give a kitchen knife to the guests!!!!!
i asked her why and told her I need it to cut my bread. After another refused from her I had to buy a new knife to cut the bread.
generally it’s a nice hotel in a very decent price but next time in Bratislava I think i will stay in another hotel closer to the center and with better customer service.

Room Tip: Try to ask a room as far as you can from the srevice room as it is very noisy during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arinom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

4 of us shared a family room, and found the room very spacious and comfortable. It had everything we wanted, needed and wished for.... and for the price this hotel is a bargain. In London I would expect to pay over £500 to stay in a hotel like this for 3 nights where as this cost me £65. Bargain!!

Nice comfortable stroll into the old town, past the palace and over the road and you're there.

I would stay here during my next stay and would recommmend this to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Abba Bratislava Hotel is a prettty newly-build hotel, spotless clean, in a central location. The rooms are large and comfortable, including a desk and a coffee table, free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities.

It is definately recommended for a hassle-free accommodation in the Bratislava centre!!!

Room Tip: Smoking and non-smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonia-Constantinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,600 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Address: Shtefanikova 4 | Entrance From Street Spojna, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 121 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub with own mini brewery offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy home made draught beer Fabrika as well as a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing