We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth it.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

For what you pay, and what you get this place is great!
The room was huge, new, clean, nice bed and sheets and so on. It's not in the center, but the walk there is super short. The hotel is actually in between the central station and the center, which turns to be pretty convenient.
To be honest I don't think it's worth it to be in the center if you compare what you can pay if you stay out of it. So yes, I recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPaolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    485
    58
    25
    12
See reviews for
260
626
54
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed in abba Bratislava for one night during a short visit to the city. Clean , comfort and had a relaxing feel in general. Good value for money.Room had a tea/ coffe making facility with good quality items . The same applied on the bathroom amenity as well. Distance from the old city center is acceptable, not very close though. On general every thing went fine no complains.
Note: very importantly this hotel has a long stairs in it's entrance, not very accessible for people with special needs or baby push pram.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were only in Bratislava for 2 nights, but we wish we could have stayed longer! We felt so relaxed and looked after at this hotel. Our room was huge, plus, the bed was wonderfully gigantic. The self serve kettle and tea in the room was a fabulous touch, something we haven't seen a lot of through Europe. We didn't try the breakfast (we slept in past breakfast - we blame the comfortable bed), however there was a large buffet on offer for about 11 or 12 euros per person. Beautiful outdoor patio/terrace area where you could sit for a drink or two, and a nice restaurant and bar on the ground level. Reception were really friendly, they gave us a map of the area and made some helpful site seeing suggestions. The hotel is about a kilometre from the train station. We arrived by train and walked for about 15 minutes which we found pretty straight forward. Overall we really loved our stay in Bratislava and would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

As a person traveling constantly I have to say Abba hotel in Bratislava was my most horrible hotel experience ever. And I've stayed in over a thousand hotels in my life. First of all, I had made a pre-paid reservation through hotel.com but the receptionist charged me again when I arrived. Later, when we (me + hotels.com) demanded the money back, hotel lied that I had arrived at 3 o'clock at night (not 3 p.m. which was true). Yep, they lied. They're liars. Also, the price list available at the hotel mentions prices much lower than the prices they're charging from the foreigners. And, be aware of the city tax they want add to the room price. So, I stayed in Abba hotel for about 6 hours, and during that time the electricity was cut off from my floor 2 times, for no reason. It went completely, totally dark. Floors of the lobby hall were so slippery people were falling over... And so on and so on. So it's a house of misery, a scam. Be aware, stay away. If in Bratislava, choose Radisson, or maybe Park Inn, or even better - stay away of the whole city.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisendaMolina, Owner at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay in Bratislava. We are always looking to fulfill our guests expectations and provide them a comfortable and pleasant stay unfortunately as you detail you were not completely satisfy. In answer to some of your comments please let us explain the following but everything seems to be a misunderstanding or confluence of some.
As you confirmed you were check in into the hotel at 15.10 without any reservation and you agreed in the front the price to be paid for the stay and you did, at the same time, few minutes later reservation was made through hotel.com (expedia) with nonrefundable cancelation policy which is always a 10% cheaper because it is a more restrictive rate than the flexible cancellation and it’s always offered in some of the web portals we are working with. The reservations arrive to the hotels with some delay and it was not reported to us until 17.38 day of arrival.
The price list shows prices from a certain price as is written , but the rates are always flexible and amended depending on hotel management decisions like could be the availability but many other factors influence in the selling rate for every single date, but we are professionals of hotel industry for years and for sure on of this variables influencing is not the nationality of our clients we are transparent and we always keeps the rate parity as one of ours must in the market.
About the city tax when the guest checks in directly in the front as you did we always inform the room rate is including the 20% VAT but excluding the city tax. This tax we just collect it and paid to the local authorities of Bratislava, this is nothing the hotel has benefit from it and it consist in 1.65€ per person per night.
In all the web portals where we sell rooms it’s stated in the reservations conditions which taxes are included and which are not, in your case when you confirmed trough expedia your second reservation for the same day it’s stated there that this city tax payment it’s not paid in advance together with the nonrefundable payment for the room and must be paid directly in the hotel. We are not charging you twice we just did it for your check in in the front and reservation received in second place is not charged from our side.
We had not registered any problems with the electricity during the hours of your stay in our systems but even without registration if it happened we do apologize for it and we are sorry about the inconveniences it could cause you , I’m sure was solved immediately also for your information the hotel is equipped with and electrogen group which avoids the complete darkness in case of electricity cut for any reason and allows the hotel to keep working normally and allows our guests not even notice something is wrong.
Finally during your stay on the 27th you know was raining all day so the lobby floor at the hotel entrance could be a little wet but the hotel has on his entrance a carpet to dry the shoes when get in inside, and also the approval by the health and safety authorities of all the hotel facilities including materials.
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to deepen in your comments.
Thanks and looking forward to see you soon, we´ll keep working to provide you next stay a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in a family room in this hotel in August 2013 as part of a family break. Hotel fabulous. Friendly English speaking reception, room was amazing with lots of space, seating areas, dressing area and ensuite bath/shower room.
Restaurant lovely and food delicious, bar nicely situated with outside terrace. Food good here also. Breakfast was tasty, good selection and plentiful.
Staff ALL friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Email a few days in advance of travel to confirm your arrangements
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambling61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night after a long trip from Belgrade and Budapest. Reception is friendly and helpful. Underground parking is extra 20 euros. Location is OK but in Bratislava everything is measured in walking distances.WiFi signal in room was OK and room was clean. They had the best soap bar for a single use in any hotel I have been in so far. If you prefer to sleep in in the morning make sure you close your bedroom door too as some guests slam their entrance doors early. I guess it is not much of their fault as entrance door gets open by card and you close them only by pulling the door shut. Bathroom spotless clean and overall room quality is great. It is not expensive built but with a few right details it gives impression it is a luxurious room and when you compare it to the room price it makes it a great value. We in Australia could learn from them. For a 4 star hotel you can not go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterFromRockingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked a room for three people (three beds) for one night and I was apprehensive about what the third bed would be like; it turned out to be a good quality bed, not the fold-out variety! Our room was big, spacious, comfortable and clean.
We didn't eat any meals at the hotel (they stop serving food after 10pm), so missed out on dessert as we'd been out in town.
The hotel is located just behind the gardens of the Presidential palace which is about a 10 minute walk from the main railway station and 5-10 minutes from a bus/tram stop depending on which one you need. The hotel staff were helpful in giving directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryptonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Property: LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Address: Shtefanikova 4 | Entrance From Street Spojna, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 121 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub with own mini brewery offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy home made draught beer Fabrika as well as a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing