We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad but will be good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad but will be good”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked this last minute on line - the hotel is being refurbished so the rooms are ok but not much else!! Will be great when the refurb is complete. Air conditioning did not work so room very warm. The free mini bar sounds good but is only 2 bottles of beer and 2 each small bottles of still and gas water. Fortunately we only had to stay for 1 night!!

Room Tip: The room would have been good if not for the failed air conditioning system - all noise no cool air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    497
    59
    25
    13
See reviews for
268
638
55
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The best breakfeast we got. Near to old town and main train station. Room very well organized and clean. Reception attendence very helpfull during check in and check out. Bratislava is a notndi big capital, but nife to stay two teo days.

Room Tip: Back room no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iacomussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice place. Near downtown. Nice people in front desk. very good. Everthing was as we expected.
The room was clean. Coffe and tea for free and peoplel halpful when we requested some information abou to go to center city and the UFO.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

everything was perfect!
mini bar is included in the price of the room (we are talking beer here, not just water which was also there, and plenty!). you get daily supplies of coffee, tea, creamers (there's a kettle in the room) and candies. toiletries also (like mini tooth brush and paste, comb, shoe polish sponge, to name but a few) - each day!
one desk to work on and one table to relax and drink coffee/tea. two chairs. and there's still plenty of space, because the room is huge!
wall to wall floor to ceiling mirror.
comfy, huge bed and two pillows per person.
toilette and entrance area are divided from sleeping area with additional door, so no noise from the corridor in the room to disturb you during sleep. my room was facing the street with considerable traffic (like buses, trolleybuses, cars...) but there was no noise since windows are soundproof. no idea how would it be with open windows, though. but air-conditioning was fully functional (i was switching it off during the night).
flat screen tv with usb input, so i was able to watch files from my own flash drive.
there was some construction work being done during my stay, but i was not inconvenienced by it in any way. you could hardly notice that it was going on.
i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank olinkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank youvery much for taking the time to review LOFT hotel here on Tripadvisor. I am proud that you mentioned most of our top selling points. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our free amenities in your room during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you in LOFT hotel again.
Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident managert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location for a quick walk to the old town. A number 61 from the airport then a short walk. We did not book directly with the hotel so did not know it is undergoing refurbishment but as we were out all the time this was not an inconvenience. The room was lovely, plenty space, comfortable beds, bathroom was perfect.
The problem for me was the lack of air conditioning. We were happy with the room, switched air con on and unpacked. The room was getting hotter and hotter and no cold air was coming into the room. Called reception who came up and tried what we had done and said leave it a min. We had left it an hour so
asked to move to another room as there was no maintenance person working over the weekend. We arrived on Saturday afternoon.The receptionist checked other rooms and said they were all the same. So now we had a problem as we were so hot by then. I asked if we could have a plug in fan, and that is what we had for 3 nights. It was a stand on the floor fan as opposed to a desk fan. On Monday, when maintenance would be working, we were out all day so left the card in expecting a lovely cool room, but it was still roasting. It had been a lovely sunny day so we had to open the window and put on the fan again.
This problem must have been reported but no management attempted to speak to us. We left today 8th April after breakfast so it was not worth us persuing the matter, but as we were told all rooms were the same we also saw no point.
The deal we got made the cost of the breakfast €4 which was fine. There was a full selection of food. Cooked, rolls cereal, fruit, juice, coffee served in a lovely, large room that was kept spotless.
We treated ourselves to the hotel taxi to the airport for €23.
Keep some euros as you pay a city charge ( I think it was called). €1.50 pp per night when you check out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank edinburghjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

still under construction (will be finished shortly i guess) but you can have an undisturbed nice stay in totally refurnished rooms with very friendly staff caring of any wish.
very large rooms with anteroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rg_vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay at LOFT hotel on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our room and staff as well. Yes, the reconstruction of Lobby will be finished shortly and the brand new restaurant will be re-opened during May 2014. And I am sure you will like the hotel much more after your return. We are looking forward to your next visit in LOFT hotel Bratislava.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Received great staff service, good food and beer. Room was spacious, clean, well designed and beds were comfortable. In my opinion, lived up to its 4 stars. All despite the on going works. Very professional, job well done

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gregkwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your taking the time to review LOFT hotel on Tripavisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our staff and provided services. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,522 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
710 reviews
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Property: LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Address: Shtefanikova 4 | Entrance From Street Spojna, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 121 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub with own mini brewery offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy home made draught beer Fabrika as well as a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing