We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've stayed in the hotel twice already. Rooms are spacious and modern, location superb - it's just behind president's palace short walk from the Old Town. Minibar - although it only contains beer, water and coke is still a nice touch. The only thing I could pick on is the fact that hotel advertises free nearby parking but due to the location it's almost impossible to find a space, so you'll most likely have to pay for hotel's underground parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidonie_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
There are newer reviews for LOFT Hotel Bratislava
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

A lovely hotel which is located in a superb location; only about a 10 minute walk from the old town and 15 minutes or so from the train station.

The rooms are large, modern and clean. Everything worked apart from the air conditioning which wasn't particularly efficient. The staff were very friendly and always keen to help. They gave some excellent recommendations for places to eat and drink (most of which we tried!!). The buffet breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. I would recommend that if you are there at a weekend that you don't leave it too late for breakfast if you don't want to wait for a table. I'm sure all of this will be remedied though when the new bar and restaurant area is finished, it's looking good.

We stayed for 2 nights but would have been happy to stay longer. Also it's great value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a group of 11. We had booked 5 twin rooms but arrived with 11 people. The hotel managed to accommodate us in 4 twins and a triple for very little additional cost. This was exceptional service!

The rooms are very modern and spacious, complimentary minibar, great bathroom with high pressure shower. Also free shower gel, soap, toothbrush and toothpaste etc etc.

Breakfast was not included in our package, but at €10 per person, was excellent value for a buffet.

The staff were very helpful, reception staff couldn't be faulted and were exceptionally helpful when booking a trip for us at the last minute. Thank you!!

Yes there is building work in progress, but it didn't affect our experience at all. A great Hotel, and exceptional value as we booked months in advance.

Hotel is located a short walk from the railway station, and within easy walking distance of the old town. We walked to the castle and also the UFO tower which both give spectacular views of the city, and are highly recommended. We also took a day trip to Vienna on board Twin City Liner along the Danube, well worth it!

If you are visiting Bratislava on business or pleasure, you really should stay at the Loft!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Speckymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was in a great location. About a 7-10 minute walk into the old town. About 15 minute walk from the main train station. The rooms were large and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful. It looked like a new bar area was being built which will be lovely when finished.
We stayed 2 nights and it really was and excellent place to stay. Good hairdryer in the bathroom!!
The breakfast was fresh and beautifully cooked with choices for everyone - very good quality too!
If I had one criticism was that they only had one tea/coffee making machine in the breakfast room which meant you constantly had to queue for quite a while which was a little frustrating.
All in all it was and excellent hotel for a very reasonable price - would TOTALLY recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Fantastic location, excellent staff and the complimentary mini bar was an added bonus! There is currently some construction work underway at the hotel, but this caused no disruption to our stay. The hotel was also very busy during our 2 nights stay, which resulted in us not being able to check in on time… However we were provided free drinks vouchers to compensate and the lady on the front desk was very apologetic, and offered to store our luggage whilst we waited. The food at LOFT was also great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, within a short walking distance of the main train station and the old town. It is very well presented and the staff can't do enough to help you. A superb hotel for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Draino761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Overall a very good hotel, nice location in walking distance from city center, rooms were big, comfortable and very clean, excellent breakfast, staff was nice and helpful. Decoration was very modern and "clean". Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 189158Paulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,587 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Address: Shtefanikova 4 | Entrance From Street Spojna, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: £63 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 121 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub with own mini brewery offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy home made draught beer Fabrika as well as a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing