We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ex price and first class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“ex price and first class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

stayed for a four night break . i agree with every thing said about the hotel in previous threads.fantastic price ,found hotels own site undercut brookers by £30.superb beds,awsome tasty and varied breakfast.love the sausages. quality fixings and smart and reasonable prices for drinks and snacks in a quite atmospheric bar and lounge,nice burger and chips after day out. easy to get from the airport ,a 70p bus ride to the train staion (no 61) every 20 min then 10min easy walk.we used it for a base for daily excursions . train to the wonderful town of trencin ,with its massive castle and lovely bars and restuaurants. nice brewery as well. bus to devin castle only 15 min and then a trip to vienna on the twin city liner/train return . be aware that vienna prices for beer /cocktails are about 4 times that of bratislava. could have stayed longer so much to do and see. in all highly recommended for a city break ,great food and beer at real cheap prices.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking park . found area quiet anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 15GREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to review LOFT hotel here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your tips for excursions to other travellers who are visiting Bratislava :). It is very nice to hear that you were satisfied with the services, locations and our reasonable prices. Thanks for your recommendation. We would be very happy to welcome you again in LOFT Hotel Batislava.
Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    471
    55
    23
    12
See reviews for
249
595
51
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed one night in Loft Hotel. Location is very good, walking distance to city centre. Underground parking is available. Even next day we could use parking till 4pm. Room spacious, clean. Good wifi in the room.
Breakfast delicious, with many options. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuskaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in LOFT Hotel and that you appreciated especially the breakfast and location. Yes, the parking in garage is for 24 hours from your arrival so it may be also available after check out time.
Thank you for your recommendation :). We are looking forward to your future visit.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The room was very clean and spacious.Also the food served at the dinner was delicious and not pricy at all . The hotel is on a good location, just 5 mn walk from the center.
the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chayoukhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to reviewLOFT Hotel Bratislava on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to your further stay.
Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Staff were nice and friendly. Building is very modern with funky features.

Air conditioning in the rooms on the slightly weak side, but the free minibar more than compensated for this!

Breakfast was amazing, with a huge variety to chose from. Particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs and different varieties of sausage on offer.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sjhoulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing LOFT hotel for your stay in Bratislava. Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you especially appreciated our"amazing" breakfast buffet and our friendly staff.
We are looking forward to your next stay in LOFT Bratislava.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

On a recent trip to Bratislava, my boyfriend and I stayed two nights at this hotel, getting a last minute deal. Room was spotless, big bed and very comfortable. Free minibar - 2 beers, 4 bottles of water, can of Pepsi and nuts each day, Wifi worked very well. Staff friendly and helpful. Check out Fabrik The Beer Pub attached, the food there is amazing, especially the Sirloin Steak and Potato Strudel. Big choice of wine and other drinks as well as a relaxed atmosphere and fast and friendly service. 10 minute max walk from all central locations. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pollyjean86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for you nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at LOFT hotel. We are happy that you appreciated our staff, free minibar, comfort rooms and hotel´s location. Thank you mentioning Fabrika the Beer Pub, it is very nice to hear that you were satisfied with choosen meals and drinks. Thanks for your recommendation.
We would be happy to welcome you again in LOFT Bratislava.
Kind regrds,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Modern looking hotel on a very good location, just 5 minute walk from old city core. Pricing is good and with little improving it could be first class hotel.

Parking is availabe in their underground garage with price of 18€ per day. Since thats the price of regular parking in town they could give better price to the guests of the hotel. Other overpriced thing is breakfast. They offer you breakfast as guest of the hotel for the price of 14€ and most of the a la cart items on restaurants menue are priced under 14€. Basicly you can get burger with chips for 9€ but they charge you 14€ for basic breakfast buffet. Not good and not nice.

Staff is cold and unprofessional with very basic knowledge of english. You can stand in the lobby, sit on the sofa, browse arround, nobody will look at you, say hello or ask if you need anything. They are almost avoiding eye contact. I was there for few days and they are all like that.

Rooms are modern with nice interior. Basic selection of water and beverages in minibar are for free - Thank you for that.
Bed on the other hand is pathetic, moves with you and gives you almost no support. Pillows are what i call pancake pillows - they turn into a pancake as soon as you lay your head on them - most irritating. Air in the room is at moments heavy and you have very little control over the aircon. I lowered temperature on the aircon as low as i could and it was still hot in the room. They are saving few bux on electricity bill and making their guests uncomfortable in the proces. Air in the elevator is suffocating and it smells.

I would stay there again based only on location, price and fact that hotel is new and clean. Staff, aircon and sleep quality issues need to be sorted out if they want to be good hotel. If staff was friendly and with better sleep quality i would give this hotel excellent rating.... untill then - Average

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldSchool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk away from the central train station in one direction and the old town in the other. The hotel is very modern and the architecture is based around industrial forms. The food in the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced and the breakfast is a feast with a huge hot and cold selection. The room was huge, as was the extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was extremely well coordinated and had luxury toiletries to use.The room also has a complimentary mini bar! There was a nice view to the park from our room too. I would definitely return to this hotel if I come back to Bratislava.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellebtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 94 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Property: LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Address: Shtefanikova 4 | Entrance From Street Spojna, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 121 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub with own mini brewery offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy home made draught beer Fabrika as well as a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing