We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bratislava(Bratislava)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vienna House Easy Bratislava(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveller rating
1,330
576
77
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,330
576
77
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro breweryfree glass of winewine barfree mini barcrispstrain stationgreat hotelold townpremium roompresidential palacesparkling waterminute walkrecommend this hotelfamily roomhuge bedhotel barrooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Hotel is just a little way outside of the center of the old town, it took us about 10 minutes to walk in. The receptionists were excellent and provided us with all the relevant information we required and although we were a large group handled our check in with ease. The rooms themselves were extremely spacious, clean and modern (would have liked a usb charge point though). There is nothing that I would add to them that I've not already mentioned which is necessary to make a stay most enjoyable. There is a pub and restaurant on the ground floor as well as a coffee bar and wine lounge serving well over a 100 varieties of the old grape juice. A quick thing to note, when checking out you will need to pay the city tax, so would be worth asking how much it will be if you are on a budget. The highest recommendation I can give is that if I go back to Bratislava I would not consider staying anywhere else

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steersy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for spending your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you appreciated our receptionists, rooms, restaurant and Bar. The city tax is not included in any rates and we try to put this information anywhere. I am sorry you were surprised by check out.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The hotel is a bit far from the center but in walkable distance. The room was big and modern. Every day the room was cleaned and the towels were changed. The mini bar at the room is free of charge. The staff were friendly. The restaurant at the entrance is amazing. We had 2 of our meals there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Demetris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in Loft hotel in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Well renovated, modern. Free glass of local wine. Clean, nice, calm rooms. Comfortable bed. Wine bar and beer restaurant always full. Five minutes walking from center. Very slow check in and check out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ACGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in Loft hotel in the nearly future. I am sorry about slow check in/out.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I don't get excited about many things - certainly not hotels. (Ok maybe food-and beer). I stayed for 3 nights in August on holiday and every detail was perfect. I love the modern/industrial decor I was very happy that our room shared the same look. The Loft throws in a lot of freebies like glasses of wine and the minibar which were much appreciated. Underground parking is available at an additional cost. It is rather expensive but for someone from out of the country who is unfamiliar with the city, It was a comfort to have available.

We had dinner at FABRIKA one night which was excellent as were the beers. We did not try the breakfast so I cannot comment.

I would highly, highly recommend this hotel. Did I mention that I loved it?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for spending your time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am very proud to read reviews such as yours. We are happy that you highly appreciate Premium rooms and it´s style, freebees, restaurant...
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the nearly future.
Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and it was simply amazing. We had visited Fabrika last year on our visit and we decided to book this hotel this year. We arrived early and we were delighted that not only was our room ready but we had been given a free upgrade to a premium room! Amazing! Beautiful room, beautiful bathroom and little touches like free beer water and crisps daily. We also ate in the restaurant twice and was every bit as good. Breakfast was included in our stay and again, everything you could want at breakfast. Amazing stay! We will be back and have recommended to friends. Thanks for an amazing break to your city!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edinburgh1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for choosing Loft hotel for your stay and for your recommendation to other travellers. I am happy you enjoyed and appreciated upgrade to Premium room and that we met your expectations!
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews